We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sel d'Ailleurs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sel d'Ailleurs
Ranked #1 of 8 Asni B&B and Inns
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our stay was an absolute dream, nested on the foot of the atlas, before you hit the real windy roads and climb. The owner and Abdel (Valet) were awesome. It felt like living like a milionnaire, with your personal valet. Very quiet location, magnificent views, and the half board food was so good, diner by the chiminey fire... I am surely coming back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aerosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
29
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

A unique experience indeed, to stay amongst olive groves, be surrounded by snow capped mountains and sun bake around a lovely pool. The staff were delightful and bourcine's creative vision from his heart is a marvel. We visited the almost biblical Berber villages nearby, but would advise you to arrange through the hotel as guides tend to set you up, then rip off. It was delightfully peaceful here and fabulous food by Abdul the chef.

Room Tip: You have a choice of the smaller traditional Berber built cottages or larger newer models. All lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniebell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The ideal location for rest and relaxation. We found this place by accident two weeks ago and the had most delicious dinner. We then re visited last weekend with our visitors and again had a lovely evening with a great nights sleep. Set in a beautiful location, great staff, comfy rooms...what more are you looking for?!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmacasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Hamid was so charming and looked after us so well. Quite the most pleasant hotel staff member we'd come across during our Moroccan travels. Our rooms were individual houses and very tastefully furnished. Interesting gardens all around. Lovely pool and patio areas. Very good food too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailR057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Bouhcine(Proprietor), Hamid(Waiter) and Aziz(Chef) were friendly and welcoming.
The property, set in olive trees with the High Atlas Mountains as an impressive dackdrop, was attractive and peaceful.
The bungalow accommodation was simple but clean, although the design was somewhat disconcerting. The toilets in all the rooms we looked at were an integral part of the room with no floor to ceiling partition wall, no outside window and, in our cases, with a louvre door or, in other cases we witnessed, no door at all. Consequently there was no independent supply of fresh air, no soundproofing and little or no privacy.
We had no complaint with the quality of the meals but for the first 3 of our 4 night stay the quantity served for two persons was only sufficient for one. Together with other clients we eventually complained to the Proprietor and on the last night there was a considerable improvement in the size of the portions served. I suppose it could be argued that we should have complained earlier but we were under the impression it was only us who felt the portions were inadequate, it was only when we realised that we were not alone in this opinion that we collectively took action. In any case, in my opinion one should not need to point out something that was patently obvious.
I requested a discount on the price but it was explained to me that by us booking direct we had already saved on the price compared to what we would have been charged had we made the reservation via an Internet Agency.
I paid the bill by Visa and was advised that this attracted a 5% surcharge. I said there was no mention of this on the Hotel Website and declined to pay the extra.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nice property lost in the olive trees with an amazing landscape.
Had lunch there, very friendly staff with good service. Good food!
Lovely bedrooms in a traditional style (like small bungalows)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We headed straight to the mountains at the beginning of our trip to morocco and are glad we did.
Lovely rooms placed around an old olive farm.
Enjoyable food, very well presented, though no choice (no menu).
Not much to do around, but very pleasant to sit by the pool and relax.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Bergerie
La Bergerie
#4 of 4 in Asni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sel d'Ailleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sel d'Ailleurs

Property: Sel d'Ailleurs
Address: BP 183, KM 59 Marigha, Route de Taroudant | Imarigha, Asni 42150, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Asni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sel d'Ailleurs 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sel d'Ailleurs is a guesthouse retreat set in an ancient two-hectare olive grove in the village of Imarigha, 9km south of Asni on the picturesque road to Taroudant. Offering 8 exquisite rustic guest cottages, a large swimming pool, first class international and Moroccan cuisine and magnificent views of the surrounding mountains, Sel d'Ailleurs is an idyllic haven of peace and tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sel d'Ailleurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing