We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5star bed and breakfast with a great personal welcome”
Review of Le Pave d'Hotes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beuvron-en-Auge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Pave d'Hotes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked on the basis of other Trip Advisor recommendations when looking for a comfortable alternative to a small hotel. The room was lovely with a comfortable bed, a small sitting area and a terrace with armchairs! The bathroom has a Jacuzzi and is nicely fitted out. The whole place is very well presnted and spotlessly clean. It's a short walk to the village with a choice of 3 restaurants as well as a Boulangerie. It's quiet at night although you do hear some noise from upstairs as you would expect in an old building.
Madame Groult is very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast is good and if you take your own tea and pot she will make proper English tea!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 85 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a wonderful little find. Beautifully kept self-contained room with en suite, cosy sitting area and outside terrace (which we would certainly have used had the sun shone). Definitely recommend. Very pretty outside and in. Charming hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is really a chambres d;hostes being a separate house converted to several rooms with just breakfast on site. Owners live across road. The rooms are charming and very well furnished ,matching the age and style of the property. Several rooms have small terrace and all have access to garden. The floral village is very touristy but delightful and the related restaurant, 400 yards away in centre, really excellent. Hotel very good value indeed.

Room Tip: They are all great - decide if you want ground floor and direct garden access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GentlemanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at this wonderful small hotel. Sophie the owner was so kind and made some excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants and sites. The village of Beuvron En Auge is just a few steps away, as is the Pave D' Auge restaurant owned and run by Sophie's husband.

We were a little worried about staying in such a small place with our 4 year old son and six year old daughter, but we were pleasantly surprised by the warm reception and had no problem whatsoever. The children loved playing in the backyard while we sat on the patio relaxing and having a glass of Pommeau and nibbling on delicious local cheese.

The outside of the hotel is very typical Normandy half timber style, but when you walk inside your room you are transported into a very modern room with all the conveniences expected of a modern hotel in a big city. Just don't expect air conditioning, as this is not typical for the area.

A nice continental breakfast was included, including a big bowl of fresh cherries.

Overall, this was the highlight of our trip. It was nice to relax after several days in Paris and 2 days at Disneyland Paris (all I can say is "Ugh"!). We used Beuvron En Auge as our base for exploring the Normandy beaches and American cemetary, Honfleur and Deauville. They were all about 50 kilometers away, so it was an easy drive. And in the evening we returned to a relaxing country setting that melted away the stress.

I would highly recommend Le pave D' Hotes if you are looking for a low key, relaxing time in the countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful gem of a hotel during our 27 day tour of France with our Mum's. I can honestly say that this place has been renovated very nicely indeed. The bed was incredible, and the linen was very nice quality too. The decor is very modern yet homely and comfortable. There was a fridge in the room which was a nice touch and breakfast was served each morning downstairs in the cozy dining room. Our host did a great job of breakfast, fresh croissants, baguette, different jams, fresh apple (local) and orange juice and tea/coffee and mandarins. Superb and fresh. We also had dinner at the owners husbands restaurant in town which has 1 Michelin Star. Again, we were not disappointed.

This is a lovely quaint area and also do not miss visiting a few cider houses along the Cider route and experiencing some local goodness.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shoelover4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Very welcoming owners. Very pretty setting and within walking distance of the village. Our room was small but charming, good linens, bathroom etc. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

We had a spacious room with small living area and a large wet room shower. Building had been renovated, outside was very pretty timber tudor style building but inside decorations were very tasteful and modern. Owner was very friendly. Recommend booking restaurant run by owners for at least one night.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank finlandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beuvron-en-Auge
23.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant le Saint-Pierre
Hotel Restaurant le Saint-Pierre
#1 of 1 in Mezidon-Canon
82 reviews
16.8 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
4.7 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
820 reviews
0.0 mi away
Manoir de Sens
Manoir de Sens
#3 of 5 in Beuvron-en-Auge
15 reviews
17.2 mi away
Aux Trois Damoiselles
Aux Trois Damoiselles
#5 of 5 in Beuvron-en-Auge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pave d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pave d'Hotes

Address: Le Bourg, 14430 Beuvron-en-Auge, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Beuvron-en-Auge
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beuvron-en-Auge
Price Range: $88 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Le Pave d`Hotes Hotel Beuvron-En-Auge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing