We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Les Criquets(Blanquefort)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otellia(Blanquefort)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quick Palace(Eysines)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P'tit Dej-HOTEL Bordeaux Lac(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
149
63
15
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
63
15
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful chateaumedoc wine regiongaronne riverroom servicecommon spacerelaxing weekendlarge balconyshort drivebeyond the call of dutylovely dinnerwonderful staycost eurosswimming pooltaxi ridedinner reservationsgreat bedbordeaux area
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 250 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a wonderful find! The host and staff at the Chateau were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to get coffee for early risers. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the landscaping gorgeous. The smell of the flowers was heavenly. The pool was large and perfect to begin the day and end the afternoon. The hotel recommended an English speaking guide (upon our request) and we found Beatrice who drove us to appointments at several vineyards, allowing us to enjoy the wine tastings and the scenery. Dinner on the balcony at night was bread, cheese and wine, Bordeaux was 15 minutes away, St, Emilion and the Medoc were 40 minutes away.

Room Tip: We chose a Junior Suite with a balcony overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a delightful stay at Chateau Grattequina. Staff was very friendly and helpful. (And spoke wonderful English!). Rooms were very roomy with great views. Room service has a very limited menu but the food was good. Limited staff so there were times when there was no one at the front desk but as long as your patient it's not a problem because the facilties and staff make up for it in other ways. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

Room Tip: The Junior suite has a great covered balcony overlooking the river. There was a rain storm (with lots of lightning an thunder) when we were there - it was wonderful sitting on the balcony watching it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wonderful stay a Chateau Grattequina. The location is fantastic, very quiet and with lovely views, but also close to Bordeaux and all the famous wineries.
Our room was very spacious and nicely decorated, the bathroom superb. The whole chateau has been modernised in a very elegant way: the old atmosphere has been wonderfully combined with modern comforts. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.
Certainly a place to re-visit!

Room Tip: Rooms with river view are very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wldekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were very comfortable, the chateau is a beautifull place to stay. The rooms have an ample space, bathrobes and sleepers in the bathrooms, clean and with great views of La Garone ( the river) and the gardens, wifi all over the hotel, great breakfast! We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Findingplaces_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Came to Bordeaux for their Medoc Marathon. Hotel was chosen by one of the runners, I was just there to be their cheerleader. The hotel is beautiful and quite. I did not see many people going in and out but everywhere was clean and nicely organized. The swimming pool is perfect sized. Please remember to bring "bugs off spray" with you when you visit Bordeaux. I was bitten like 20 times. The rooms have been renovated, you won't feel that the room is "old" when you are inside although this chateaux was built hundreds years ago. I especially loved their shower room. It was huge and modern. The room charge isn't cheap but this is what you expect when you choose a nicer hotel. Because we came back to the hotel after 11:00 pm, the gate from the road was already closed. We had to press the button panel to wake the staff up for opening the gate for us... .he must have hated us :P. Conclusion: Well above satisfactory!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vodka_1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews