We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful historic suite in the centre of the town”
other travelers have booked this property
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Terrace
Sanet Suite Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Sanet Suite Master Bedroom Queen Size Bed 160cm x 200cm
Master Bedroom
Sanet Suite 2nd Bedroom Twin Beds
Sanet Suite 2nd Bedroom Twin Beds
Sanet Suite Bathroom, Toilet is across the hall
Sanet 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds
Sanet 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds
La Charité-sur-Loire view from the ramparts
La Charité-sur-Loire view from the ramparts
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
View of La Charité-sur-Loire from bridge
La Charité-sur-Loire
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
La Charite-sur-Loire, Nievre, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kimmjones
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful historic suite in the centre of the town”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

-The location was great - very central with lovely views of the surrounding historic buildings. You enter via a circular staircase which makes you feel as though you are going back in time. The suite was well equipped and spacious with a lovely outdoor area which was very private. Kelly and Byron were very welcoming and picked us up from the train station and dropped us off at the end of our stay. We loved La Charite and will be back. We would have no hesitation booking a suite again with Kelly and Byron.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Sanet Suite. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just as good the fourth time, even better!”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

La Charitie sur Loire is the quintessential French town. We fell in love with it the first time and have visited four times- planning to return. There are many places to visit like Sancerre or Bourges. We took a wine tour which gave us a much better appreciation of the wine we drink. Byron and Kelly are wonderful hosts. We see La Charite as our French home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
It was wonderful and fun to see you here again. We are happy you love La Charié-sur-Loire as we do. Looking forward to seeing you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back home again...”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We already had the pleasure of staying in the Sanet suite last year and were eager to return. It has all the trappings of an old-fashioned French merchant family's apartment and it's difficult not to have the impression that you are related to these people. Though the main windows overlook the main street of La Charité the town is genuinely calm in particular in evenings. I'd recommend the Sanet for anyone who suffers from the abrasive noise of big cities. And how to describle the view from the smaller bedroom - pry open the shutters in the morning and feast your eyes on the glories of a grand Gothic church, with rows of saints looking down on you benevolently. From a practical point of view, if the weather is slightly non-cooperative, you can stay in and not at all feel confined. Before concluding, let me mention the kindness of Kelly and Byron, who are always keen to help out in practical matters or just for friendly conversation; We definitely intend to return§

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
It was lovely to see you here again. The church view from the Sanet Suite is impressive. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Centre of town”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is set above in one of the old streets of the town. With a little balcony to view everyday life. Can't go past the excellent character of the apartment and its central location. Lovely rooms, hosts and access up was easy. Fairly small kitchen and fridge, and always dramas with moving cars for parking as is the case in small towns, but quit manageable. We loved it.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Sanet Suite. Thankfully in our small town there is plenty of free unlimited parking a four minute walk from the Sanet Suite. We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balindsay
NB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Once again-we had a splendid stay.
Kelly and Byron are fabulous hosts. They are more than helpful and know the region better than the locals.
The apartment is spacious and well stocked and located on the square.

This has been our 3rd stay in the Harker units and we have enjoyed each visit thoroughly.
Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
We were delighted to see you here again for the third time. Looking forward to your visit next May!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy H
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hosts, Charming Village, Good Location”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, my sister and I spent 5 lovely weeks here. The apartment is comfortable and spacious, fully equipped, centrally located in the village and steps away from all the necessary and desired shopping. We also found the parking to be very convenient, with availability right in front of the building certain times of the day, and a parking lot very close to the apartment.
From La Charite we were able to make many day trips; Paris, Beaune, Guedelon, Chenonceau, Bourges, and many more places including the delightful nearby villages.
The hosts, Kelly and Byron, offer a very warm welcome, and are just the best. They are not only warm and personable, but are also very knowledgeable and very responsive. We travel internationally frequently and can reliably say that Kelly and Byron are two of the best hosts we have encountered. We highly recommend them and their lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accessibility of the hosts and the location of the apartment in the village
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Sanet Suite and La Charit�-sur-Loire. It was a pleasure to meet all of you. We hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerio72...
Taganrog, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best place on the Loire!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

I fell in love with this city on the Loire.
Byron and Kelly are very nice people!
The apartment is in a good location, in the heart of town. nearby bakery Monsieur Christoph had a delicious bread and pies, and he is very good chelovek.Esli you have a car there is free parking nearby, it is in the courtyard of the old cathedral and every morning you admire the beauty of antiquity.Byron and Kelly have their bikes-you can rent and ride along the paths along the Loire and enjoy the beauty of the city, there are restaurants prirody.V -this pitstseriya.na river has a distance of 2-3 km from the town there is a supermarket Auchan where you can buy everything you need -up to the train station to go 5 minut.Eto very nice and quiet town. Here flows not hasty life.Thank you Kelly and Byron for welcoming home. Now I'm in love with this city and I want to come back for the third time -or live here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The town and the location of the apartment, facilities, everything is clean and well!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. We hope to see you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing