We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not be better!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sanet terrace.  Table and six chairs.
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Suite Living Room/Dining Room
Sanet Terrace
Sanet Suite Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Sanet Suite Master Bedroom Queen Size Bed 160cm x 200cm
Master Bedroom
Sanet Suite 2nd Bedroom Twin Beds
Sanet Suite 2nd Bedroom Twin Beds
Sanet Suite Bathroom, Toilet is across the hall
Sanet 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds
Sanet 2nd Bedroom with Twin Beds
La Charité-sur-Loire view from the ramparts
La Charité-sur-Loire view from the ramparts
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
View of La Charité-sur-Loire from bridge
La Charité-sur-Loire
Street in La Charité-sur-Loire
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
La Charite-sur-Loire, Nievre, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
pennysail...
Acushnet, Massachusetts
1 review
“Could not be better!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our second stay in this charming apartment and it won't be our last! The apartment is clean and bright and has all the comforts of home. The kitchen is very well fitted with all the equip de cuisine necessary to cook the tempting foods of the area. The location on the main street of this quiet town is perfect. It is steps away from shops, cafes, restaurants, grocery stores and the Saturday market...and the big windows are perfect for people watching. La Charite is well situated for drives through the vineyards, visiting chatoeaux and shopping in the local towns' outdoor markets. The best part of this stay is knowing you are in the friendly, knowledgeable hands of your hosts Kelly and Byron. They are quick to respond to any question or request.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the the hosts.
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
It was great to see both of you a second time here. We hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan K
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming village and hosts”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay in Harker's Sante suite in La Charite sur Loire far exceeded our expectations. Harkers went out of their way to accommodate our every need and request. I would highly recommend this spacious and well equipped accommodation and location to our family and friends. The village and those in the surrounding areas are charming & easily accessible by bike or train. There are several very good restaurants in La Charite to be enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Harkers were personable and attentive making our stay unique
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derekg491
Loughborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Apartment - Charming Town”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely week in a spacious comfortable apartment. Kelly made us so welcome on arrival and the well fitted apartment contained everything we needed. Plus the bonus of a roof dining area!!. Loads of information from Kelly on where to shop and eat set us up for a great week in a typical French town. It was so nice to be in the town centre and live 'the life' and to be able to walk in minutes to shops / café / restaurants. Lovely apartment - lovely town..thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: town centre location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sanet Suite and La Charité-sur-Loire! We hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for booking our Sanet Suite again. We hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benedicte...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Sanet Suite. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you all here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc R
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
It was delightful to see you both of you again! We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our Sanet Suite. We look forward to seeing you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane P
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La surprise dans le régrigirateur
Liked least: Rien à signaler
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2014
Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez aimé notre Appartement Sanet. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing