We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to be in Arreau”
Review of Hotel d'Angleterre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel d'Angleterre
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arreau
Certificate of Excellence
München
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The place to be in Arreau”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

The Hotel D'Angleterre is the first Hotel to choose in Arreau, not really a wonder, there's not too much. When I was there it was unfortunately raining a lot, so I could only imagine the beauty of the overall setting of the hotel and its surroundings. I wish I could have a refreshment in the pool, which lies behind the hotel.

The stuff was nice and helpful, the rooms small but clean and relaxed in design and atmosphere, not overdecorated. *arking is available in the backyard. Full recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelmutNassauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    38
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
53
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2008

I recently spent 5 nights here in a Junior Suite with my wife and daughter and found this to be an excellent hotel. The suite was comfortable with great views and the hotel is well placed for touring the local area. The hotel also has parking, an underused swimming pool and pleasant public areas.

The real stand out feature was the food which was excellent. It was always of a very high quality and the dining room had a pleasing ambience.

The village of Arreau is well equipped with a Thursday market and a wide range of local shops. It was easy to stock up on items for a picnic lunch !

The hotel rooms do not have the minibar/ tea and coffee making facilities you might find in a corporate hotel but that mattered little to us. This was a really pleasant place to spend a few nights and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — The food in the restaurant
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2008

Good clean hotel as reviewed by others. But it seemed like the hotel is coasting along rather. EG, my room had a defective light in the bathroom and a missing plug. Both were already known about before I asked about them, but never fixed during my 3 night stay. However this is still I think the best hotel in the town. The wifi only works in the lobby/bar area.

  • Liked — location, lobby
  • Disliked — faults not fixed, I felt they never would be.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

This is a wonderful hotel. Very nice little town. Garden, swimmingpool.
We had a minisuite. Perfect, clean. Nicely decorated.
Our dinner in the hotel was absolutely perfect. Very good food!
Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Liter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arreau
6.0 mi away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Val d'Aure
Hotel du Val d'Aure
#2 of 2 in Arreau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
7.0 mi away
Nemea Residence La Soulane
Nemea Residence La Soulane
#1 of 2 in Loudenvielle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
La Maison d'Hoursentut
La Maison d'Hoursentut
#1 of 2 in Sainte-Marie-de-Campan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Neste de Jade
Hotel Neste de Jade
#1 of 1 in Vignec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Angleterre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Angleterre

Property: Hotel d'Angleterre
Address: Route de Luchon, 65240 Arreau, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Arreau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arreau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel d'Angleterre 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<< L'Hotel d'Angleterre>> traveled through time to present all the charms of an authentic distinguished house with a sincere family spirit. Entirely renovated, in 2013 summer the Hotel d'Angleterre ensure you a confortable stay, combining modernity and a mountain touch. Rooms and Junior Suites spacious and cosy : flat screen TV, desk, wifi, telephone, large storage areas and elevators. Three home-made breakfast options served in the dining room or on the terrace and possibility to dine at the restaurant during summer (from mid-may to end of september). The garden, the hidden swimming-pool and the lounge are at your disposal to relax. Large locked car park, secured and specific place for sport and leisure equipments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel d'Angleterre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing