We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Vanessa House”
Review of B&B Vanessa House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Vanessa House
Ranked #1 of 5 Martellago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely Vanessa House”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

For our visit to Venice we stayed 4 nights on the mainland in Vanessa House. It is a beautiful villa in a quiet environment surrounded by a big garden. We had the Tiziano room. It was upstairs and we had our own terrace. The room was nice decorated and clean. There was a beautiful bathroom decorated with Vietri tiles. Breakfast was served every morning on the terrace downstairs, with fresh bread, home made juices,marmalade's and cakes. It all tasted delicious.
The owners Elena and Moreno are absolutely nice people. Moreno was out for work during the day, but Elena was always there to take good care for her guests. Every evening when we came back from a day spending in Venice they came outside to hear how our day had been.
Venice was easy to reach, with a bus stop just around the corner of the street. It took about 30 minutes to Venice by bus.
We had a memorable stay at Vanessa House and I can recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabbeDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
214
193
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moosburg a d Isar, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a perfectly wonderful stay at Vanessa House. The place is in a nice and quiet area in Martellago. Service from Elena and her family is outstanding, perfect breakfast with homemade cakes and jam. Bus connection to Venice is easy to find and takes not more then 40 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchMaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A second stay at the Vanessa House B&B NW of Venice was as enjoyable as the first, but now there is a lovely new swimming pool off the patio area where a delicious breakfast with yummy homemade jams and breakfast torts are served. This B&B is located in a quiet lovely older neighborhood of large homes on large lots in Olmo di Martellago. The B&B has 3 rooms available, and the one in which we stayed was spotlessly clean, and I assume the others are likewise. After 4 trips to Venice I must say driving up to the B&B sure beats hauling luggage up and over bridges and cobblestones. A short 2-3 minute walk will put you at the bus stop for a 25 minute ride into Venice Piazza Roma. Elena the hostess is lovely, helpful, sweet and more than willing to help you with any travel need you might have. I would also suggest purchasing one of the 24 hr, 36 hr (32.50) etc ACTV travel passes that allows on and off access for buses and Vaporetto boats, including trips to Murano and Burano. This was so convenient as you never had to take time to find a place to buy bus or boat tickets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a really really nice stay at Vanessa's House!
good traffic connections to Venice (no Change of Trains, direct Connection!), tastefully furnished and clean rooms, beautifull garden, nice and calm Setting, delicious breakfast (homemade jams, cakes and goood coffee!) and most of all: lovely Hosts! they were so kind and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia_123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you are looking for the ultimate in hospitality, look no further than Elena and her family at Vanessa House. From the moment we arrived she could not do enough for us. The room was immaculate and was cleaned every day. Breakfast is very good with fresh breads, buns and cakes with meats, cheeses, juices and a wonderful selection of homemade jams. The location is in a quiet small town area, on a huge lot and is ideal with only a 30 minute bus ride into Venice. The bus stop is only a short distance from the B&B. They have installed a pool which should be open in June at the latest. For anyone visiting the Venice area, this is the B&B to visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. One upstairs has a good size patio, and for those who may not want to carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We appreciate perfect hospitality of Elena and her family. Room is very clean and everyday cleanend. Breakfast served morning is very fine. Location of Vanessa house is perfect for visiting Venice by bus. We can recommend for stay in Italy if You want to visit Venice. House is located in the midle of nice green garden, in very quiet part of village. Our experience is only the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef_J_Mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This Bed and Breakfast was amazing. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful! They picked us up from the train station and helped us plan our trips to Venice. Elena and her husband really take care of their guests from helping navigate the transportation around the area to recommending places to visit while in town. The location is also very convenient as there is a bus stop just up the street that goes right into Venice. The breakfast in the mornings was excellent, especially the homemade jam and coffee! I loved everything about my experience in this B&B, and our room was beautiful! I have been recommending this amazing bed and breakfast to everybody I know traveling to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martellago
1.6 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
431 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
741 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bologna
0.9 mi away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
441 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vanessa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vanessa House

Property: B&B Vanessa House
Address: Via Cavalieri Vittorio Veneto 3 | Olmo, 30030 Martellago, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Martellago
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Martellago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa restored in accordance with best practice in the English style. Located about 20 minutes from Venice and at the same distance from the villas of the Riviera del Brenta, Vanessa House is situated in a strategic location provides the peace essential to enjoy a good night's rest and allows in a few minutes to enjoy the timeless beauty of lagoon city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Vanessa House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Vanessa House Italy/Martellago, Province Of Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing