We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“nice place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet des lacs 3*

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xonrupt-Longemer, Vosges, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Paul S
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Poor Facilities”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Although it was a lovely area to stay in our large party was let down by the chalet.
The open plan dining/kitchen/living area was not large enough to relax in. The kitchen was small, hardly enough work surface to prepare a meal and although it boasted of numerous electrical gadgets (who needs 2 coffee machines!) there were only two oven proof dishes. This made cooking more than 2 dishes in the oven almost impossible. One of the rings on the hob did not work and at the end of our stay I pointed this out and the owner was aware of the fault. Why wasn't it fixed before we arrived?
There was a 3 seater settee in the living area- hardly adequate for our party.
It was impossible to control the TV as non of the controllers seem to work.
The foam mattresses were of a poor quality and had seen better days.
When we arrived we were asked for a €300 bond which had not been mentioned when we booked. Also we had to pay for electricity usage, again not mentioned.
I am sure for the price we paid a better chalet could have been booked.
Not to be recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Nous avons seulement demandé 100€ de caution, les télévisions fonctionnent, seulement nous avons retrouvé sous un meuble une télécommande ainsi qu'une partie de la cafetière. Le ménage n'a pas été fait par les locataires, ils ont laissé le chalet très sale, une honte. Il n'est pas question de revoir ces gens, c'est la premi_re en 6 ans que j'ai ce problème.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter G
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lakes to swim or paddle in or hire a boat to have a trip around the lake, views and plenty of places to eat at, nice towns and villages. friendly owner a good holiday for us and our 2 dogs

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufossé O
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodson c
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Céline D
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcasasse...
Dannemarie, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne-soph...
Metz, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing