We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Formidable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Xonrupt-Longemer, Vosges, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tkroen
Mettmann, Germany
1 review
“Formidable”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nous avons passés une excéllent séjour dans le gîte de Natalie et Patrick qui sont des hôtes chaleureux. Le gîte est bien equipé avec télé, séchoir à linge, micro-ondes, lave-vaiselle, barbecue et meuble de jardin.
Xonrupt-Longemer est un camp de base idéale pour décourvrir les Vosges en commencant par le Lac de Longemer, Géradmer, le Col de la Schlucht et le Hohneck ainsi que des sentiers de randonnées qui partent juste derrière le gîte.
Au-delà, nos hôtes nous ont emmenés voir des chamoix (une bonne trentaine) sur les crètes vosgesiennes.
Absolument à recommender!

We spent an excellent journey in the Vosges mountains at the accomodation offered by Natalie and Patrick who are very welcoming hosts. The flat is well-equipped with a TV, dryer, micro-wave, dishwasher, barbecue and garden furniture that can be used on the nice terrace (with view on the valley of Xonrupt-Longemer).
Xonrupt-Longemer itself is a perfect place from which to explore the Vosges mountains starting with the Lac de Longemer, Géradmer, the Col de la Schlucht, Hohneck and hiking trails that pass right behind the house.
Our hosts even took us to the mountains to watch the chamois (we saw about thirty of them).
We totally recommend staying at this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Merci Anne -Marie pour votre passage au chalet Maya . Nous sommes
toujours ravis quand le séjour passé ici se déroule parfaitement bien . Vous avez été gâté par la météo et c'est génial .!! Nous sommes contents que vous ayez pu profiter de Xonrupt pour vous retrouver en famille en venant de pays différents. Oui !! pour les chamois vus sur les hauteurs, c'était super à partager ces bons moments ensemble.Bonne reprise à tous en septembre et à une prochaine fois peut être . Amitiés de Patrick et Nathalie .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cha77660
changis
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour ce retour qui nous fait grand plaisir . Nous vous accueillerons avec joie lors d'une saison plus chaude ou alors avec la neige et le soleil ... . Même si la météo n'a pas été clémente lors de votre passage et c'était général, le confort de l'appartement a contribué à ce que votre séjour se passe au mieux et nous améliorons le "nid douillet" au fil du temps d'après les suggestions constructives de nos hôtes.. Les petits présents en cette période de fêtes nous semblaient la moindre des choses. A une prochaine fois donc pour goûter le plaisir des randonnées en montagne, voir les chamois sur les crêtes et se baigner dans les eaux limpides des lacs environnants . Merci à vous d'avoir choisi l'appartement Maya pour passer cette fin d'année en famille. Patrick et Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotrip
liege
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Merci de votre retour qui nous ravit. Nous essayons de prendre en compte les suggestions de nos voyageurs afin d'améliorer constamment nos prestations et faire en sorte que ce séjour au chalet Maya reste inoubliable et vous donne envie de revenir, car à chaque saison notre endroit révèle des ambiances totalement différentes. A une prochaine fois donc et bonne continuation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggr2017
Eloyes, France
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Merci Magali et sa troupe . Sommes ravis que votre séjour bien que trop court se soit bien déroulé . A une prochaine fois , peut être pour la neige .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joelle A
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Merci Maya Joelle pour cette visite mémorable dans notre chalet de montagne et pour ce merveilleux témoignage qui nous va droit au coeur. Nous sommes ravis lorsque nos hôtes trouvent la sérénité, la zénitude et repartent de chez nous en en ayant pris plein les yeux, et aussi en ayant profité des saveurs locales au niveau gastronomique qui restent incontournables . Nous étions ravis de faire ta connaissance et te souhaitons le meilleur dans tes entreprises diverses. Comme convenu nous t'attendons pour un autre séjour zénitude au chalet et cette fois avec des amis pour 2017 . Merci encore pour ton passage fort sympathique et mémorable qui nous a donné envie de découvrir ton état de la caroline du nord . A bientôt . Patrick et Nathalie du chalet Maya.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing