We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay and exceptional value”
other traveler has booked this property
Il Soggiorno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Il Soggiorno
Il Soggiorno Il Soggiorno, come vi accoglie all' ingresso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Il Soggiorno
Il Soggiorno
Il Soggiorno, come vi accoglie all' ingresso
Il soggiorno dalla cucina
La Alcova
La Camera da letto
La cucina
Il Bagno
L' esterno
I tetti su cui si affaccia la camera da letto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
vgy926
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and exceptional value”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is really an exceptionally nice place. Spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean. It had absolutely everything you could need, including tea and coffee, honey and jams and milk for breakfast. I've never been anywhere that was so well equipped and paid such attention to detail - from the kitchen to the bathroom.
Gugliemo and Rosalba are kind and generous hosts. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, fresh fruit and cakes. Gugliemo met us and made sure that everything was OK and then, the day before we left arrangeda taxi to the bus station for us, which we were struggling to organise, because of our poor Italian.
The apartment is in a quiet pedestrian alley. It was a lovely atmosphere: the neighbours were friendly and welcoming and it is so safe that every evening the young children in the street were playing games outside. At the same time as feeling very local, it is only just round the corner from the historic centre. We spent many happy hours sitting in the cafe opposite the Town Hall, transformed into the Police station, watching filming of Inspector Montalbano!
We went by bus to Modica for the day, and the bus then goes on to Ragusa. Buses are not that frequent, but it is easy to manage a day trip.
A great place to stay and really exceptional value.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Grazie di cuore, alla prossima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YD1906
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have been traveling for over three months and stayed in several apartments and I have to say this has been of great value. We were carrying around all kinds of kitchen necessities and we didn't even have to unpack them. All kinds of appliances, saran wrap, aluminum foil, bags, ect. where most of the other places do not provide. The owner welcomed us with fruits, sweets (quality), milk, coffee, ect. too many to list. Not fancy but for the price it was very big and clean, it was as though your friend lent you his/her place. If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here again. Very close to Ragusa/Modica which is so worth seeing and Scicli is small but nice.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
Siamo molto contenti che avete colto, perfettamente, lo spirito con cui accogliamo gli ospiti nella nostra casa, fare in modo che si sentano a casa propria pur essendo in vacanza, � proprio come si f� con gli amici. Anche per noi � stato un piacere ospitarvi, abbiamo avuto la impressione di incontrare vecchi conoscenti.
Grazie di cuore e alla prossima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoMe83
Messina, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2018
Su un giudizio del genere che dire, grazie di cuore e alla prossima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario E
Sapri, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Grazie per il giudizio estremamente positivo. Alla prossima.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
Sezze, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bazaruto
Parma, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Grazie per il giudizio estremamente positivo. E' stato un piacere ospitare una bella famiglia come la vostra. Alla prossima, con gli specchi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Categu
Reggio Calabria, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'accoglienza
Liked least: nulla
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Grazie di cuore per il giudizio splendido. Per noi è stato un piacere ospitare una belle famiglia come la vostra. Alla prossima, Rosalba e Guglielmo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing