We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Silvy-Fra...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overall ok, but no wifi?!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The B&B is actually a rental apparent, so do not expect any breakfast. Place quite nice but not ready for foreigner tourists. There is no wifi and no TV. We had a little issue with hot water not working properly, but it was fixed quite quikly with lots of apologies, which was a quite nice thing.
Overall not bad experience. With a bit of improvement (wifi mainly), could be a very nice place to spend holidays. Beach nearby is great. The little village was everything was shutted down, but this is because was low season and south of Sicily is not well developed as east or North area.

Value Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
First of all we are sorry that you had expected the breakfast service: Alficodindia is a holiday home, as clearly specified in the listing through which you made the reservation.
As I explained by email, I was available to solve any problem if prompted, and then also to provide the TV and turn on the wi-fi. In fact, for the hot water, I have intervened an hour after learning of the problem, that you have marked with an email (!) and not by phone.
I confirm the invitation to return to stay with us for free, so you can check the actual resolution of the problems that you reported. As you can see from the reviews on the various international portals for holidays booking, in recent years we have been chosen with satisfaction by many foreign clients, who have enjoyed the tranquility and authenticity of the places, and our hospitality.
Best reguards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B
L-Mgarr, null, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home away from home”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This must have been our fifth stay at Alficodindia and it is always a pleasure to be back there. The place is excellently run by the Schembri family who truly go out of their way to ensure that their guests are having a pleasant stay. All rooms are comfortable and the place is absolutely child friendly.

The surroundings are truly marvelous. Excellent sandy beaches are only a stone's throw away. The picturesque town of Sicli - a world heritage site is only 15 minutes away by car.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thanks mr. P. for your kindness.
We are very happy to see guests appreciated our hospitality and efforts to encourage the culture of peoples and countries.
As you have seen, September is an ideal period to visit our land and to receive our care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eros62
Imola, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2018
grazie per la bella recensione, è stato un piacere accogliervi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano Z
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea c
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia S
Prato, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
siamo molto contenti che abbiate gradito il soggiorno, ormai più e più volte, in tutte le stagioni! alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cino B
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2015
Grazie per la vostra gentilezza. Saremo felici di riavervi ospiti
Bartolomeo e Valentina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing