We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - truly relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Pool
Yellow room
Yellow room 2
Breakfast
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Eurospin
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - truly relaxing”
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We have just had an excellent stay here for 6 days. Nicola is very helpful and his English is excellent. We have absolutely no complaints about the Villa U Marchisi, clean and everything as described. My husbands only complaint was that there were not enough places close by to eat but we did cook in the villa kitchen a couple of nights and sat by the pool to eat which was blissful. Nicola you are an excellent manager can you not start up a restaurant?!

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing atmosphere with all amenities
Liked least: Lack of easy to access restaurants.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2012
thanks to share your experience with the other travellers.
i liked talked to you around the pool during the most hot week of the year!
about restaurant is not excluded..

thanks and have a good year.

ciao

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nicolas hospitality, the pool and the interior decoration
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2012
thanks a lot for your review and to talk good about my property and about me. i apreciate it.
good luck for your life.
see you soon.

bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gilly, Switzerland
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I loved the accomodation and the outside areas
Liked least: Breakfast - but that is Italy for you - there are more important meals in the day than this one!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2012
thanks for your good feedback.

i'm really happy you enjoed your stay here.

your nice words will help us to improve and to let know to more people the beauty of Scicli and of our beautiful sand beaches.

we prepare a sweet breakfast ( no salty ) becouse it's our choice to offer to our guests the real italian taste for breakfast.

thanks

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Simplicity and location
Liked least: Partner bitten by mosquitoes!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2012
thanks to share your experience with other travellers.
i'm happy you enjoyed our part of sicily and you liked the good fish market of donnalucata.
it was interesting to know you.

i'm very sorry if we missed the cleaning service for 1 day.

bye from the island.

ciao

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big clean room and bed, pool,
Liked least: it was not a nice place ( restaurant, trattoria) in a area of 2-5 km
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2012
thanks a lot for your nice feedback. i'm happy to meet your lovely family and to spend some time with you.
thanks for all.
bye from the island.

nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxed atmosphere and beautiful setting
Liked least: Laundry facilities would be useful; no restaurants in walking distance
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2012
thanks a lot for your nice words.
your feedback will help to improve our services.
hughs from the island.
ciao
nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed June 26, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2011
thanks a lot for the nice words. bye from sicily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing