We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novecento
Nearby Hotels
B&B Scicli(Scicli)
$80
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Baronie(Scicli)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Rosati(Sampieri)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Poggio Bellavista(Sampieri)(Great Value!)
$93
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa D'Artista(Sampieri)(Great Value!)
$110
B&B.it
View Deal
Casa di Pam(Scicli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Borgo Hedone(Scicli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
286
89
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
89
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelexcellent hotelfrescoed ceilingfresh fruitexcellent breakfastold townsmall townhire carone way systembeautiful towninspector montalbanolived up to our expectationsbed linenthe staff were extremely helpfulmini barpedestrian arealook no further
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 381 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We've been there with my husband for a week in may and we really feel to suggest you to this little jewel in the center of Scicli, very close to the street that is patrimony of Unesco and the set of the famous italian fiction " Il commissario Montalbano". The hotel is very charming and all the rooms are in a beautiful style that mixes vintage with modern, the service is really great, and the breakfast awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitestar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Service was excellent; they helped with excursions, restaurants, directions, etc., and we were never disappointed. The rooms are
furnished with taste and attention to detail. The hotel is in the charming historic center with parking right outside the door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fresco
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at this small jewel last weekend with friends and had a lovely time. It is a very small place located in the heart of Scicli, a very nice baroque town,not very easy to find without driving instructions and a good gps. Nice lobby, we were greeted by a gentleman called Luigi who took care of our luggage promptly and soon escorted to our rooms. The rooms are small but quaint and cozy, with all amenities, a beautiful large bathroom with powerful shower jets and a very very good ETRO toiletries collection which we loved.The man supported us in choosing very good restaurants and helped me to buy the Italian soccer game on hteir pay tv.
Very good breakfast in a elegant room with delicious local cheeses, fruits and very good bread. The waitress could have certainly smile more but was nice enough and made a very good espresso coffee. The following day the concierge man also served the breakfast which was not really appreciated by most people as he had to run and rush but considering we were relaxed it was ok.
Overall very positive experience, the only really nice place in Scicli wjere to stay .
Ciao.

Room Tip: book far in advance they have very few rooms and many request I believe - ask for driving instructions.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arriving in Scicli by train we went to a travel agents to buy tickets for our outward journey. Unexpectedly the lady in the travel agents rang Donatella at the hotel and Donatella unexpectedly came to collect us in her car! The Novecento is a small old hotel which has been beautifully and comfortably renovated. The carefully restored painted ceilings are exquisite!!! The buffet breakkfast consisting of many local products was delicious. The location, though perhaps not so easy to find, was convenient for walking around the pretty historic town centre of Scicli and visiting local resteraunts in the evening.The hotel organised car hire for us for a few days so we were able to visit Modica, Ragusa and the nice quiet beach at Sampieri which are all a short drive away.I would say that this friendly hotel is " a little gem" and Scicli itself is a charming and friendly location to visit with a wonderful atmosphere in th evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PioneerTourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Novecentro is a surprise. Hidden at the heart of Sichli, Novecentro is off the beaten track. You have to look for it, and you should. The hotel is located in a renovated old house, beautifully decorated up to the painted ceilings by the new owners. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Facilities are modern and spotless clean. And on top of it all - the breakfast. Novecentro's breakfast, served by the cheerful staff, includes lots of fruits and vegetables, several kinds of freshly baked bread, meats, cheeses, cereals, and naturally the best coffee you ever tasted. Price is reasonable and very competitive. Been there several times and will most likely come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alonh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews