We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novecento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Novecento
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dupre 11, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arriving in Scicli by train we went to a travel agents to buy tickets for our outward journey. Unexpectedly the lady in the travel agents rang Donatella at the hotel and Donatella unexpectedly came to collect us in her car! The Novecento is a small old hotel which has been beautifully and comfortably renovated. The carefully restored painted ceilings are exquisite!!! The buffet breakkfast consisting of many local products was delicious. The location, though perhaps not so easy to find, was convenient for walking around the pretty historic town centre of Scicli and visiting local resteraunts in the evening.The hotel organised car hire for us for a few days so we were able to visit Modica, Ragusa and the nice quiet beach at Sampieri which are all a short drive away.I would say that this friendly hotel is " a little gem" and Scicli itself is a charming and friendly location to visit with a wonderful atmosphere in th evenings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerTourist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    61
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
197
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Novecentro is a surprise. Hidden at the heart of Sichli, Novecentro is off the beaten track. You have to look for it, and you should. The hotel is located in a renovated old house, beautifully decorated up to the painted ceilings by the new owners. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Facilities are modern and spotless clean. And on top of it all - the breakfast. Novecentro's breakfast, served by the cheerful staff, includes lots of fruits and vegetables, several kinds of freshly baked bread, meats, cheeses, cereals, and naturally the best coffee you ever tasted. Price is reasonable and very competitive. Been there several times and will most likely come again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alonh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This small boutique style hotel was superb, quite location ,friendly and efficient staff great room complete with modern bathroom facilities,our room overlooked a small tree lined garden,breakfasts a feast of local meats ,cheese .fruit and fresh bread.Central location although not easy to find..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hju890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was better than I expected, very good location and helpful staff!
I recomend it for city brakes expecially!
The hotel was better than I expected, very good location and helpful staff!
I recomend it for city brakes expecially!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a perfect hotel in an equally perfect town. It is hard to believe that such service and quality can be offered in a place with so few rooms. The breakfast was extremely good and the staff very helpful. Its location is ideal and although right in the heart of the town it is incredibly quiet. Though we didn't use it as such it would make the perfect base from which to explore this region of Sicily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Europhile942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this lovely hotel. This hotel has a great location in this charming town. The staff was professional and very helpful. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and inviting. The breakfast included an abundance of fresh fruit. The staff offered to serve us breakfast earlier than usual to accomodate our earlier departure. Great hotel, great staff, and a great location in a charming Sicilian town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We toured Italy as part of our honeymoon, and this hotel was a great stay.
We rented a car which is essential, the streets are so narrow and the drivers are MENTAL so beware and drive as little as possible.

hotel staff spoke great english and recommended some great places to go - especially Sampieri beach, a 15 minute drive away. The city is ancient and very beautiful and well kept. food and drink reasonably priced. romm was beautiful and high ceiling uniquely painted. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful, very tastey. perfect hotel, great rest for the honeymoon.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank IRISHbdonaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scicli
4.8 mi away
Acquamarina Hotel
Acquamarina Hotel
#2 of 3 in Donnalucata
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Zafran Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
9.3 mi away
San Giorgio Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#3 of 16 in Modica
4.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
7.5 mi away
Balarte Hotel
Balarte Hotel
#5 of 16 in Modica
5.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
7.9 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#3 of 40 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novecento

Property: Hotel Novecento
Address: Via Dupre 11, 97018, Scicli, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Scicli
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scicli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Novecento 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novecento Hotel Scicli
Hotel Novecento Scicli, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing