We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A role model of perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Locanda La Comacina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Locanda La Comacina
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Comacchio
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A role model of perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Just returned from a cycling trip to Emilia Romagna and this hotel was the best of four we stayed at during the trip. From the very warm welcome to the superb location in the town to the delicious food and exceptional service from all members of staff. I could go on and on with my praises. I do not eat wheat and the hotel were advised at the time of booking. I was touched that they had bought in special products for me. I have stayed in many hotels for business and leisure and it does not get any better than this hotel for looking after you as a guest on every level. My husband and I ordered a packed lunch for our departure and a long cycling ride. We had big smiles on our faces as we ate the lunch and reminisced of our stay at this wonderful place. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thisplacethoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    71
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
106
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

We arrived in the middle of a big International Birdwatching Fair so the roads were really crowded. We hadn't realized that we wouldn't be able to take the car directly to the hotel (my fault for lack of prior research) but we did get a place to park in the public lot near the main road.

We were received warmly by Massimo and his family -- this hard-working family goes out of its way to extend hospitality, good service, and great food in their trattoria. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting them and enjoyed our stay (only one night unfortunately) in their place.

As Comacchio is known for its eel fishing, we had to try that fish -- it was prepared beautifully in their kitchen, as was the seafood pasta dish we also ordered. We had to get up early the next morning for a bird-watching expedition, and the staff were gracious enough to provide us breakfast before the dining room officially opened. Couldn't have been nicer!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Situate by one of the canals in Comacchio this lovely little hotel is an excellent base for touring the mediaeval cities not too far away e.g. Ravenna, Ferrara, Padova and many more inc Venice though best to arrive there by train. Hotel itself is well managed with friendly and efficient staff, is clean and comfortable and has a really good restaurant with a competant wine list and all reasonably priced.
Comacchio is an atmospheric little old village at the water's edge and is worth a stroll round in its own right. There is a good number of restaurants in walking distance though it hardly seems necessary to venture far with such a good restaurant in house.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JGMLancasterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

There are not many hotels in Comaccio but this one is super. Clean and friendly, family-run, the rooms are spotless and the food (including many local dishes) is very good. The staff are well-managed by the proprietor and are eager to suggest courses and wines. We went to birdwatch the Po delta and this is an ideal base for a few days. Wiith patience on both sides the language difference only adds to the local feel.

It really is a little gem and strongly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Lovely room with good facilities. very central location overlooking the main canal. Very Welcoming staff. Manager speaks French. We didn't eat in the hotel but the food looked good and it was popular. They stored our bikes in the garage and left them in the hallway at night so we could make an early start. We spent two nights here and had a wonderful day cycling round the nearby nature reserve seeing Flamingos, herons and stilts and then a few hours on the beach. Comacchio is also a very attractive town with some great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonB-Ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comacchio
3.8 mi away
Hotel Logonovo
Hotel Logonovo
#1 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
Hotel Vecchia Rimini
#4 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#3 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Locanda del Passo Pomposa
3.7 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#2 of 9 in Lido degli Estensi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Ponticello B&B
Al Ponticello B&B
#1 of 31 in Comacchio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda La Comacina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda La Comacina

Property: Hotel Locanda La Comacina
Address: Via Edgardo Fogli 17/19, 44022, Comacchio, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Comacchio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Comacchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel with its facade a little retro-reflected on the channel Maggiore, a short walk from the Clock Tower in the heart of the historic center of Comacchio, Locanda La Comacina is unmistakable. Fourteen air-conditioned rooms (doubles, singles and junior suites for families) with bathroom, LCD TV, Internet connection, overlooking the Channel Maggiore. In an environment of understated elegance: this is the real strength of Locanda La Comacina, which also offers the possibility of parking a short distance, or, for guests who wish to take advantage of a shuttle service (by boat, on a small traditional boat) from the parking lot of Trepponti of Comacchio. All interior spaces are strictly accessible, and the lift and the absence of architectural barriers. The gastronomy Comacchiese is really an integral part of the offer, the highlight of the Carli family that has been handed down from generation to generation the ancient ricette.Per guests who desire it, and who book early, managers can organize the weekend with dinner , breakfast and boat tours to the Valli di Comacchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Locanda La Comacina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing