We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
244
134
53
21
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
134
53
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manono island tropical breakfast fish games room close to the airport air con bat island ferry terminal sunset cruise waters edge fia fia night overlooking the lagoon sun loungers local samoan cultural experience beautiful pool stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 476 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

We booked our stay through a Groupon deal as it seemed like a good deal. Due to Samoan airlines have a malfunction with their one and only plane we were delayed for a number of hours. Samoa Airlines found an alternate plane - Naru Airlines. We have no idea just how old the Naru Airlines plane was but let's just say we wouldn't recommend their service.
We were greeted at the airport by a resort staffer and driven to the resort - it was about 4:00am by the time we got to our fale.
We awoke to a beautiful ocean view and then had their tropical breakfast that includes fruit, juice, toast and tea or coffee (pack your vegemite though).
After breakfast we did the proper check formalities and that's where some 'fun' started. We were informed that we had been booked into the wrong room. So we said no worries and were happy to stay there (we had unpacked prior to breakfast). But no we would have to move. So there was lots of waiting around while staff changed over the room with the other couple who arrived on the same flight. Hours past by while they tried to sort this out.
Finally we were able to move to a Lagoon room. They wrestled for ages to try to open that fale's door and the room was pretty ordinary - certainly not the nice fale we were originally given. The upshot was that they moved us to another fale which was an Ocean view one similar to the first.
Overall the staff did listen to our complaints and did rectify the situation.
The resort has a nice pool and friendly bar staff and happy hour from 5:00 to 7:00pm.
We did a special night they had with lovely local entertainers and a surprise marriage proposal (thankfully she said yes). It came with dinner which was traditional style which I probably wouldn't recommend as it seemed like the staff were really under pressure.
There's a small store up the road that sells all manor of items - it's about a 15 minute walk or you use the bikes the resort have (no helmets though).
Ask for fale #2 or 3

Room tip: Grab an ocean view fale - avoid lagoon ones
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tini-treen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, the airlines of course are separate from the resort. The team is happy that you were both pleased with the free upgrade, sorry for the initial confusion. Good to hear you enjoyed your time and found the team to be friendly and enjoyed the nightly happy hour.
The fia fia night that evening was not the usually and additional 40 people appeared last minute and guests wanting us to do something special for an engagement during the show in an effort to always try the best we can to cater to the guests. All the best thank you for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We mostly picked this place just to be our final stop for 2 nights somewhere close to the airport (since we were flying out). It turned out to be much more. Highlights include:
- Our best room of the four places we stayed in Samoa (and the other three were good too). We had #10, which was huge, with separate bedrooms, a verandah and a lovely sea view (but only a hop from the restaurant and pool)
- An extensive array of activities. They've really given this some thought (more so than anywhere else we stayed). You can do island trips and water sports, but we also did things such as helping prepare an umu. Fatu is the guy who really makes this happen
- It's close to village life just outside the gate. You can do easy walks or borrow a bicycle
My only gripe was the expensive wifi. They should do what the other hotels have done and go with BlueSky which provides a cheaper service.

Room tip: We liked room #10
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalTorero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow best room in 4 places you stay! thank you for sharing your experience, glad you enjoyed your time at Le Vasa Resort! Samoa is working on better wifi options thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Staying at the Sheraton and decided to go for dinner here and check the Le Vassa out for next year. We had 2 starters, 2 mains and 2 drinks each. The bill was 180 which is pricey anywhere in the world for what it was but we were expecting it after looking at the menu. Thing that cheesed us off was we asked if we could hang for a while and use the pool while we had more drinks. Really lovely and friendly staff said they would have to ask management and they came back saying the management wanted another 40 tala. Where I’m from that’s a bit rough and unfriendly. We won’t go again and we didn’t stay for drinks. What a shame people can be so inhospitable on such a beautiful island like this. Food was average, staff were super lovely, decor in general was a bit grubby and run down. It’s worth stopping off if your near by and you don’t mind digging into the wallet. A little grace would have made us customers. Instead we were happy to leave and we definitely won’t stay there next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aktori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, great that you thought the staff were super lovely! Food costs are relative to what was purchased, considering $90 STpp is about $50 NZD per person 2 course good meal and cocktail each? Most resorts in Samoa note their facilities and pool are for resident guests only and as a courtesy we have a day package available for purchase the management gave a reduced price. Most people are very happy we have this option to cater to non-resident guests, we do apologize if you felt disappointed. The intention is to always try the best we can to cater and be fair to the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We loved everything. The owners/management, the staff, the facilities, the restaurant, the atmosphere and the location. Perfect time to visit very little mossis & the climate was perfect. We stayed 5 nights would have loved to stay longer.
Thank you we'll definitely be back.

Room tip: Fale's beachside is really nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HelenS5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hurray! GORGEOUS RESORT! Thank you for your comments, that you loved the whole team, facilities, restaurant and location! Le Vasa team looks forward to your return! Much Alofas!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and it was one of the best resorts in Samoa. Less community active. Pretty secluded and the grounds are planted for privacy. Bungalows spaced out the neighbours are not a problem. Lagoon bungalow gave us great entertainment with crabs, fish etc. Great to have small kitchen, private large bathroom and air con. Food amazing and super close to the airport. Only down side was the lack of kid play ... the pool is too deep for children. Hanging out on the steps can get boring so take a water ring or life jacket with you. Down the road at the Sherton we paid $25 tala for the family to hang out at their pool for the day. This place was great to finally unwind and be private. Would recommend to all.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeVasaResort, Public Relations Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

BIG THANK YOU for recommending Le Vasa Resort. Great to hear you loved the crabs and fish life in the lagoon, can be fascinating for anyone. So pleased to hear you had time to unwind and be private away from it all.
Great to meet you both and your little one. Hope to see again one day in Samoa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews