We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good resort for relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vasa Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Le Vasa Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Fatuosofia
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good resort for relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed 7 nights in a over water lagoon fale. The fale was spacious and clean, with a very quiet and cool air con. The verandah over the water was a nice place to sit in the afternoon.

The restaurant was excellent with friendly staff and first class meals.

The location is good being close to the wharf to Savaii and the airport. Swimming in the ocean lagoon was not possible due to the murky/milky water, but the pool compensated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aus_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, the staff will appreciate you mentioning that their service was very good, thank you for your comments about our good locate close to the international airport and the wharf that has ferries to Savai'i. We are pleased you had a relaxing time at the resort and you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you back again at Le Vasa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    98
    38
    16
    22
See reviews for
115
162
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We arrived late at night and we had no idea exactly how beautiful this place was until sunrise the next day. We had a 2 Bedroom Villa with stunning decor, lots of beautiful hand painted pictures, wooden floors and fantastic comfortable beds with elegant linen and double doors that opened onto the sea. We were trully in paradise. The food (Andre the Chef) prepared, particulary the fish and beef dishes were amazing and the choclate cake was to die for. The staff were wonderful........amazing 10 out of 10 service. They were always happy and helpful and our room was refreshed every day, nothing was too much trouble. We chose to do a couple of tours but mainly this place makes you unwind, relax and talk to each other. It is more a boutique hotel with many beautiful touches, if you want a special holiday in paradise this is the perfect place for you!
One of the lovely staff members took us to her local catholic church for a Sunday service, her family is part of the choir and their voices were amazing. It truely was one wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your outstanding review, we all at Le Vasa Resort miss you and hope you return to Samoa and stay with us again in Paradise! The staff will be so happy that you gave them a 10 out of 10. thank you for your comments about our comfortable beds, clean rooms, stunning décor, amazing food and wonderful staff! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with other visitors to Samoa and recommending Le Vasa Resort. Alofa from Le Vasa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom villa at Le Vasa for 7 nights with my family and it was the most enjoyable week.
The rooms were very clean and kept clean throughout the stay be the lovely friendly staff. The staff are all very helpful and friendly.
I had a 10 year old and 3 year old and the facilities on site catered to there needs as well as the adults and teenagers.
The location has the most wonderful views and is close to the wharf to Savaii and also close to the airport. The quality of food from the resturant was tasty and satisfied the the enitire family. Overall, this place is highly recommended and i can't wait to return for a second honeymoon. Manuia :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilz275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya M, General Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your awesome review saying that Le Vasa Resort is the ultimate place for relaxation and fun all in one beautiful location! Thank you for saying we have quality and tasty food, the staff were lovely and your room was very clean throughout your stay. Le Vasa Resort is in a great location close to the airport and Mulifanua wharf. Thank you again for recommending us and we look forward to your return on your second honeymoon:)
Alofa to you and your family from Le Vasa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days over the Xmas period which was relaxing but I didnt feel it was worth the money. The accomadation itself for 2 nights cost over $1200 Tala! A simple breakfast was included but expect to pay through the nose for everything else. Food was OK but dont expect compensation if the waiter gets youre meal wrong.
The LOCAL staff were great and really tried their best. They were very short staffed on the first night, which we were made aware a few days BEFORE we arrived.
The views were exceptional and grounds tidy and rooms clean. The beach was muddy and could have been swept as there was rocks and rubbish.
Overall it was plesant but not value for money.

Room Tip: Fales over the water can be noisey when sea gets rough
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nativemeannativegal, Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for saying our resort was lovely, exceptional views and tidy grounds here at Le Vasa Resort.
You can not compare an inexpensive city home stay "Lynns Getaway" to our resort. 4 of you stayed in a gorgeous Deluxe Oceanfront fale right on the water for a very good price.

Your flight was cancelled last year due to the cyclone you were suppose to attend Gardenia's wedding and were not able to make it, you asked us if there was anyway to save the deposit you made and we allowed you to reuse the deposit with in one year, you then asked if you could extend that even further into our peak Christmas season and we obliged plus we gave you a special discount.

We can't make the sound of waves quite maybe a better choice would be a garden room
and more value for your budget.

We were more than happy to make the meal you wanted only a few minutes to correct, Susan did ask if you wanted something else to eat as she input the order incorrectly into the system, and you said no that you were happy with the meal you received and enjoyed it.

Thank you for saying our Staff was GREAT and tried their best. Remember over Christmas most businesses are short staffed as everyone wants to be at home with their families and at church. With only 1 maintenance guy on shift and 8 acres of property to clean up I believe he did an exceptional job. Luckily we are not like other countries and charge a fee for holidays to be served in the restaurant, bare in mind we pay double wages to all the staff on shift as well as holiday pay to all staff not working, we all have to make a living and all prices are disclosed prior to a guest's visit. We are a resort on an island with most products in this country imported so more expensive than living on the main land.
We are happy you had a pleasant stay Overall. Value for money is all relative depends on your budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Le Vasa Resort is an amazing place to unwind after spending several days in the busy Apia. The restaurant produces world class meat and fish dishes of exceptional quality - the chef's flare does shine through (being of French heritage). But the chicken dishes do disappoint, with knotty and inconsistent pieces of chicken it was far from the palate-pleasing chicken breast I was expecting. But luckily the negatives are outweighed by the delicious flavor and reasonable prices. The resort site is breathtaking but reminiscent of a fabricated resort-like environment and little reflects the real Samoa beyond it's boundaries - with it's local villages and rustic/friendly aura. It is clear that management should put in more effort for customer service- aircon broke and hot water and water pressure were absent and the spa had NO water in it. The owner's American capitalistic attitude truly shun through in her business proceedings. With the Lavaspot costing 20 Tala when it's RRP is 12 Tala - An unnecessary profit is being made. Beautiful surroundings but not good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nativemeannativegal, Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments saying we have an amazing place to unwind and that our dishes are exceptional quality, delicious flavour and reasonable prices. We provided excellent customer service to you and replaced your air conditioning unit with a brand new one after you informed us late in the evening that the water flow had gone onto the floor and you turned it off, the air conditioning was working only the plug had gone missing? Upon check-in we informed you that if you had any issues with anything to please inform us straight away, instead you did not inform us, you left after breakfast for the day and then didn't tell us until after dinner that you wanted us to look at your air conditioning.

To say prejudice statements are unfair, we were more than gracious to you. You rang a couple of days prior to your arrival to say you could not come the days you booked thru Expedia which has a 100% cancellation policy. We felt for your situation, fortunately we had the garden room available a few days later and we allowed you to switch your days without any penalty.

You booked a garden room with 3 people thru Expedia and turned up with 4 persons late in the evening after the housekeeping went home, without informing us previously and you knew the room had a maximum capacity for 3 persons. Susan and I prepared your room ourselves.
You wanted to stay an extra night without paying and we made you a more than exceptional offer which you excepted for your slight inconvenience of a couple of hours without air conditioning. We gave you a discount of nearly 50% to accommodate you in a waterfront bungalow. The lava spot costs $15 ST to purchase it, we like all resorts charge $20 ST so your comments are incorrect about the wifi. Thank you for commenting that we have beautiful surroundings and Value for money you really cannot compare a cheap hotel in Apia with the resorts that are outside of town. We hope the readers can see that we were more than accommodating to you and your family, your every need and desire was meet with the utmost respect.
When guests state incorrect facts and make unfair and prejudice comments it really disappoints us in the great effort we made in accommodating them, we could have said you lost your booking due to the 100% cancellation policy, we did not have to go out of our way at an unreasonable hour to assist and we could have charged full rate for the upgrade. We did everything you wanted to ensure you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here as a family of five. We were here for a week's break in between a very hectic period. We had an awesome time. The kids enjoyed themselves and so did we. The staff (everyone) Go out of the way to please. So customer satisfaction is tops. The views are awesome and the fresh breeze that wafts in is awesome. We saw numerous fish and crabs just below our fale, there are kayaks and paddle boats for guest use too. The swimming pool is clean and well kept. We met and befriended another family holidaying in the resort too. Overall it was a restful and peaceful stay. Drank a lot of fresh coconut water and just chilled out. Management goes out of the way to ensure you have a great time.

The Samoan theme night, fire dance and Samoan wedding were awesome experiences too. We arrived at son unearthly hour. But was promptly received by our driver and taken to our fales. The check in was only after we rested and woke up.Trust and humanity is of greater value here than money. (I've seen this type of trust happen only in Samoa and in Lapland Finland.) The close proximity to the airport is a bonus for departing and arriving at unearthly hours. You don't need to travel long hours in the middle of the night, we benefited from both transfers. Food was good and we stayed and ate all our meals here for the entire week. The waters are beautiful, crystal clear and safe. The sunsets are incredible. We hope to visit Samoa again just because we enjoyed the peace and people of Levasa. Overall a great and safe place to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rekha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nativemeannativegal, Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for saying you had an awesome time here at Le Vasa Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience with others so they may understand what we have to offer for families. The oceanfront fales being right on the water are amazing as you see the incredible sea life all around you. We are pleased you and your family found lots to do, enjoyed the good food, recreation and time you shared together. Thank you for your comments about our customer satisfaction being tops! The Fia Fia Samoa night is definitely worth seeing so its' great you had the opportunity to do so. Sunsets at Le Vasa Resort are the best in the country as we are on the Western tip of the island and close to the airport too for those late night flights. We look forward to seeing you and your family again some day in Samoa at Le Vasa Resort wishing you the best for the holiday season:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a very restful break. A very peaceful and tranquil place. The staff were awesome. We had to fales that we booked. The views are stunning. It is a great family atmosphere and feels like a home away from home. Susan and Soraya do a great job of making guests want to come back.
We also had the privilege of watching a Samoan wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunamisArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nativemeannativegal, Manager at Le Vasa Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review Ashish we are pleased you and your family had a very restful break.Thank you for your comments about Le Vasa Resort being a very peaceful and tranquil place. Thank you for saying the staff were awesome and the views are stunning. We enjoy offering a great family atmosphere and we are happy that you felt like a home away from home. Thank you for saying Susan and Soraya do a great job of making guests want to come back.
Thank you for spending the time with us and watching the Samoan wedding had. We look forward to meeting you and your lovely family again and invite you into our home here at Le Vasa Resort. Happy Holidays:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Fatuosofia
0.0 mi away
Aga Reef Resort
Aga Reef Resort
#6 of 31 in Apia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
0.0 mi away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Return to Paradise Resort
0.0 mi away
Saletoga Sands Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sa'Moana Resort
Sa'Moana Resort
#11 of 31 in Apia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vasa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vasa Resort

Property: Le Vasa Resort
Address: West Main Beach Rd, Cape Fatuosofia, Upolu, Samoa
Phone Number:
Location: Samoa > Upolu > Cape Fatuosofia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cape Fatuosofia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Vasa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Vasa Resort is a spectacular ocean front hideaway, set on 8 acres it's perfect for a romantic getaway and true relaxation. The resort is nestled in a peaceful and secluded setting and provides an authentic South Pacific experience with all of the modern amenities you desire. Le Vasa Resort features 13 private oceanfront fales and villas, 2 standard rooms, boat house, day room, an ocean view restaurant and bar, and an extensive selection of activities including fishing, diving and surfing all in a traditional village setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Vasa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vasa Hotel Apia
Le Vasa Apia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing