We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay for families on the Aegean coast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Denizati Holiday Village
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Gumuldur
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for families on the Aegean coast!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in Denizati several times with my children, it's a wonderful friendly customer-oriented resort.
The accomodation is probably 3-4* standard but the beauty of surrounding nature, pine trees, swimming pools and beach are 6* so altogether it deserves a 4* category.
Food is excellent with good variety of local and international dishes. There are also some fun activities during the day (around swimming pool area). Night-time is quiet and relaxing...
Only con is distance from neighbouring towns so this place is not suitable for partygoers :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanjinSonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Wow, We were here for two weeks and the staff spoiled us. School has started so it was like the beach was just for us!

Laundry services and other extras are affordable.

The pool is clean and refreshing. And the food is plentiful, with lots of healthy choices.

It helps to like cats, wifi slow but functional.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ike1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in Denizati for 4 nights,while visiting friends in the area. Room was clean basic cabin with 3 beds. TV and airconditioning working well. Food was very good .Service was good and they were very helpful when I got sick after eating outside. Lovely setting under pine trees,beach was a bit rocky but water was wonderful. As far as I could tell most guests were Turkish, a lot of families. No evening entertainment.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the highway and closer to the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurseToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

It is a super kid friendly holiday village. Personnel are easy going, warm and helpful. They are used to hosting families with kids. There are activities for children day and night. The sea and the beach were excellent. It was a family trip so we had good fun but might be bit boring just for couples. Not much to do for adults..It was reasonably priced and food was all right. Overall it was a very good holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eli p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from our 5 day holiday at Denizatı. It was nice, clean, calm -because the schools are open so all big kids are gone ;) - We have a 2,5 month old baby and he was very content with nature, trees etc. the pools were clean, the beach was nice with clean sea (blue flag). The rooms were clean and every room has a balcony where you can sit outside. staff was ok. food was ok. no loud music. nice shady forest. would definitely recommend the place and will go there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Hande35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storm Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2012. We lived our little cabin-type room. Pretty good size, very nice bathroom. The hotel site is very large, many acres of fir forest, which is lovely and very restful - also giving good shade from the sun. (though being in a forest does come with more ants and flies, which there are plenty of.) The food was good, and the staff very friendly and reasonably helpful.
The beach is okay, but much better are the pools, a kiddie pool which our kids spent hours in each day, and a big deeper pool which is very nice and clean. Also there are kids craft programs each morning and afternoon, and a playground
After 2 weeks there we felt a bit like family, and we also had a feel for the place, which was positive. It has good value for money, so for a decent 4 star place we would recommend it and will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool if you go to bed before 11, as they sometimes have an outside disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kkodyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumuldur
1.8 mi away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
6.6 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
7.1 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denizati Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denizati Holiday Village

Property: Denizati Holiday Village
Address: Meryemana Cad. No: 19, Gumuldur 35480, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Gumuldur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Gumuldur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Denizati Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our holiday village is in Gumuldur, a holiday town celebrated with tangerine gardens. Established on 60.000 m² pine woodland where the green meets the blue. Every summer season, from May to September, Denizati welcomes local and international guests from all over the world. Holiday is a dream for everyone during the hot summer days. Just 30 minutes from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport, blue flagged, cristal clean water and a long, wide sandy beach is waiting for you. If the sun gets too hot, just walk 20 steps to the shade of centennial pine trees. Colourful flowers gardens and green grass greet you smiling. Relax in the shade all day long or join the animation team for sports activities. In the evenings enjoy dance and music along with the animation team’s entertaining shows. You can easily reach the beach, pool, restaurant and other units. You don’t need to walk on the slopes or climb the stairs to get back to your room. Don’t forget to bring your camera; you can picture the love of colourful butterflies and flowers. Denizati invites you to a dream holiday with no queuing lines for the open buffet meals. No overcrowded poolside, no sweltering by the Mediterranean sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Denizati Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing