We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent villa with great living space and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bordighera beach
Camporosso al mare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Apricale, Province of Imperia, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Brian P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent villa with great living space and spectacular views”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have been holidaying in villas rather than hotels for a few years now and I agree with my wife when she said that this was the best one so far. Which comes as quite a statement as we have stayed in some crackers... My two daughters (19 & 17) also loved the rooms and of course the pool. Make sure you keep still in the water in the evenings to watch the house martins swoop down and drink from the pool only feet away from your head. The town has plenty of options to eat with the Apricus Osteria & Bar being the pick of the bunch. However I love to cook and I have never stayed in a villa with such a well equipped kitchen. From the efficient stainless steal gas cooker and pans to the packed cutlery draws, with plenty of fridge and freezer space it was great just to cook in some nights. There are plenty of places to buy provisions locally. You can get your essentials in the village, your bulk items from the supermarkets down the mountain or really fresh meat, fruit and veg from the covered market in Ventimiglia. We found plenty to do from a day trip sailing on the Nababbo (nababbosail.com), hiring tandems and cycling on the Pista Ciclabile at San Remo, visiting Monte Carlo and just hanging around the villa. Charlie our local villa contact, looked after us, she lives in the village, and was always on hand to ask for advice. My wife's favourite room was the room at the top of the villa which had a bed/lounger in front of a huge window where you could sit in the cool breeze and read, doze, sip your sparkly and look out over the village rooftops below. Thank you Stuart for making your place available. bp

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Great to read your comments Brian, and delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We actually prefer the kitchen in Apricale to the one at home, something about the vibe that makes it fun to cook there! And I'm glad you found time to eat at our favorite Apricus Osteria, which is not to be missed! All best, Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari727...
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was exactly what we needed. A perfect balance between comfort, luxury and authenticity. We loved it. The view is incredible and the terrace is the perfect place to relaxed and watch the day unfold. The pool was the cherry on top. Apricale is perfectly located and although only an hour from Nice, airport and 20 minutes from the amazing undercover market in Ventimiglia it feels like a world away. Everything you need is catered for. Very happy customers! This would be a great place to stay and use as a base to explore Europe from.Very happy customers!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisjuk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect villa and location like in a fairy tale”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is located in a charming village and was really high-quality and cozy house with it's pool, perfect view and fully equipped kitchen. The 5 of us stayed for 9 nights (end of August and the beginning of September) and were really pleased. The weather was also very good (at daytime 24-30 degrees celsius). Everything was just lovely!
The owner Stuart is really helpful and shared good tips for the restaurants and activities nearby. Apricale village is just like in a fairy tale and it is a really good place to charge your batteries at country-side vacation.
Note: the house is on a hillside and has quite a few stairs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannemil
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in this holiday house for 1 week with our 2 daughters. It is clean, spacious, private, comes with a very well equipped kitchen and has a fantastic view of beautiful Apricale. The kids spent hours in the pool and there is a large lounge area. Stuart and Charley are friendly and helpful. Will definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with huge character”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed this rental. The villa is extremely well kitted out and perched at the top of Apricale, a hill top village. The pool is fantastic and the house as a whole great for relaxing in. The village is quiet but extremely characterful with good food options. Steep roads that are too narrow for cars lead to the villa but that is half the fun (just avoid midday!). Nearby villages are great as well - Dolceacqua in particular.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just stunning!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The villa is just stunning, everything you could wish for a relaxing break.
Apricale is a lovely little village and the people are very friendly. The choice and quality of the restaurants for such a small place was excellent. The owner Stuart supplied all of the information you could need for your stay and Charlie was extremely kind and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect relaxing weekend in Apricale”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From before we arrived, Stuart the host provided us with detailed information about the house and the town Apricale, communicating quickly and in detail about anything we needed. This meant we were able to arrange to arrive and meet him at the house which was really helpful.

Getting to Apricale is relatively simple, around half an hour off the main motorway, the final road up through Apricale and to the house is narrow and winding, with great views but can need some flexibility when you meet oncoming traffic.

Stuart made us very welcome when we arrived and gave us a guided tour, showing us the indoor and outdoor space of the property. It is split over three levels inside and out and is laid out in a well thought out way. The real benefit of the house is that it is primarily a family home, only rented out a few weeks each year, this means it has all the home comforts you could need. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with pots, pans, spices and the herb garden made cooking a really enjoyable experience.

Whilst the inside space was extremely well presented, the outdoors and the views really set this place apart. The private pool with uninterrupted views over the town and the valley below was clean and well maintained. The terraces are laid out to make the most of the sun, with there always being a place to relax in the sun or in the shade as you liked.

Apricale was a lovely little town, with steep narrow cobbled streets that wound through and under houses. We did not eat out in the town but It had many restaurants and the guide in the house gave full details and recommendations for you to decide. There is a small shop in the town too for basic foods, but you'll most likely want to head down the road 20mins to the supermarket for better choice at least once in the week.

The heat in August was manageable but did mean we spent less time out walking than we expected, fortunately the house and pool was so excellent this wasn't a problem and we loved relaxing around the house. I would thoroughly recommend to a friend and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing