We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal.”
Review of Poeschl Stuben

Poeschl Stuben
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal.”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our meal was fresh, well cooked and presented and my wine was lovely and cold. The service was super friendly and attentive without being over-bearing. Sitting beside the road gave us something to watch with the traffic going by and wasn't too noisy...just not the most fabulous atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great food, not expensive”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent service and friendly waiters, great food. The local fish and venison in particular, but lots to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty Bavarian food”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our hearty meal at this atmospheric Bavarian restaurant. We both had meat dishes- duck/venison casserole and a tender beef dish. The duck/venison dish was particularly good. The deserts were rich and tasty and the beer and white wines (by the glass) were excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient and the cost of the meal was reasonable. We would recommend it to traveller's wanting to experience a rustic, hearty Bavarian meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank William664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious dinner, great service”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Dinner was great, reasonably priced, and the service was friendly and quick. Portions were ample.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

8 of us ordered different items from the menu and they were all absolutely delicious. Lovely trout fillet and good pork dishes.Wonderful service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pepemorris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poeschl Stuben also viewed

Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
 
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
 
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
Bayerisch Eisenstein, Lower Bavaria
 

Been to Poeschl Stuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing