We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry”
Review of Surya Indian

Surya Indian
Ranked #118 of 265 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $3 - $13
Description: Fresh cooked and delicious Indian food at Chaweng's Night Market every night! Serving a large menu of Indian dishes, plus Thai food too!
Restaurant details
Description: Fresh cooked and delicious Indian food at Chaweng's Night Market every night! Serving a large menu of Indian dishes, plus Thai food too!
Reviewed May 16, 2018

We ordered 1 chicken tikka vindaloo and 2 lamb vindaloo boiled rice,both curries was excellent and very cheap,will defiantly go,again,next year

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2017

We have been travelling to Thailand for many years. We are a family of curry lovers, this has to be the best food and best place to eat Indian food.

The Indian in chaweng is located at the bottom end of the street market. The lads who work there are great and make some fantastic curries and amazing breads.

This is a must for all curry lovers and a change from the Main Street restaurants.

Enjoy

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pablotonight9pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The food is not the greatest but better than some places that we have tried. The portion is however very little compared to the price.

Staffs were friendly and they gave us discount as well.

There was a guy playing beautiful songs with his guitar. Nice ambiance.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashmenon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Sadly ..of all people ..had to be an Indian restaurant to rip me off . Not my style to degrade anyone s business but this one o will make an exception .The food was awful and the portions were small .
When we asked for boneless fish they offered us Fish Tikka ... 250 bht for 5 small pcs of fish , in a restaurant where a full snapper is at 250 bht .

Lesson learnt .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank rajneshv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

great crowded place (dependending on the the you arrive) My favourite is the Dal soup and samomosa. and perheps a baranji if availble

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Matochsovklockan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surya Indian also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Surya Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing