We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Hotel”
Review of Samui Green Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samui Green Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Green Hotel”
Reviewed February 6, 2010

very nice hotel, good location - close to the beach, close to the main street and restaurants, bars, disco clubs.....

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElitsaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
42
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights over new year, i had reviews that said road rooms where noisy but I choose to ignore that, this was a mistake. There is a cabaret show and rock bar oppsite and it is so noisy, one night the Rock kept us awake to 6am, it was like they where playign the music in our room.

The rooms itself are very nice, large rooms with A/C, fridge, good bathroom, a double and single bed, and Sat TV.

The staff seemed friendly enough, but got the feeling that tehy couldnt be bothered to help us, when we where trying to both rooms and get a motorbike.

Apart from the noise, the loaction was excellent, 2 minutes walk to the beach. plenty of bars and restuarants withing walking distance.

I personally didnt really Chaweng, too much like Blackpool with sunl, would next time go to bophut, much nicer.

But if you plan to go to Chaweng this hotel would be great if you plan to stay out all night and party or you book a garden room.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2009

Stayed here for one night - had an early flight back to Bangkok the next morning. Green Hotel is clean although the halls did reek of stale cigarette smoke. Didn't permeate into the rooms though so not a big deal.
It looks a bit rough - the reception area is tiny and the staircase is super skinny. Once you enter your room, it all changes. The rooms are a decent size and clean. Comfy beds. Close to main drag and beach - but not noisy.
Staff booked a taxi transfer the next morning to the airport for us.
Recommend it for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missyblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2008

I booked through www.sawadee.com
Peak Season ~ Jan 2008.

Many Changes on Koh Samui. Not a Backpackers Haven! *This is the most expensive Island but well worth the stay. There isn't a budget to suit every-one's needs here. The Green Hotel is the best buy for a budget hotel.

Chaweng has really been cleaned up at both ends. South and North. Chewang Beach Road had been converted into a one way street...
Chaweng Beach Road starts out a 2 way street and changes to a one way street at the Family Mart. All the Song Tao's turn left here, on Sala Koy Road. (They come back around at Co Co's Blues Co. about 4 Km down the North end.)

*The Green Hotel is across the street 1/4 block South, of Sala Koy Road beside the Seven Eleven store.

*You do not want to stay any farther South than this. (Or it is too far.) This is the spot! The location is what sold me. Suited my needs and for Chaweng prices ...It was bomb-diggitty! Easy access to the beach. It's friendly, rooms are big and clean, good location and safe. Rooms cleaned daily. *Ask for a quiet room at the back facing the garden and you'll be fine.

There's no lift. I walked 4 flights but not a biggy! Each flight only has 8 small steps. They send your bags up on a luggage lift. They meet your bags on your floor and bring your bags to your room. (Tip 20 B) Bring a pad lock for a locker. (The lockers are close to the desk.) It is very safe and secure. Rooms have a couple of English stations on TV.

Mini bar and fridge in room. You can stock up at the Seven/Eleven. (It's cheaper!) The hotel's on the beach side of the road. The beach is much better at this end. (South.)

I thought I had booked the Green Guest House in the center of Chaweng but the Green Hotel is about 2 Km South and it turned out to be better. I stayed Jan 14 /08. $50. night (OUCH!) but the price drops to $35. on Jan 15th, which made it a deal.

From the center to the North end of the beach, the jet ski's roar! The South end is great for tanning and having everything to brought to your blanket. Great area for evening walk-a-bouts too. (If you get lost walking... use the Banana Fan Sea Samui for a land mark. The Green Hotel is 1 block south.)

The sand really is white, power! ...So soft you don't need shoes. You can walk in bare feet! And what about that clear, turquoise blue water!. You can see your feet at the bottom.

I tanned in front of a long white fence, next to the Buri Raga Village, on the beach. When I wanted a treat other than the
refreshing Frozen Cola-Lemon Popsicles, (the vendors sell them and much more,) I walked up to the bar at the Buri Raga Village and told them I wasn't a guest.

...Explained I was tanning right out front, on the beach. Asked if I could buy a drink? They didn't mind at all. Try a Water-Melon Blender Drink. They were so refreshing! I took the glass back when finished, and they were fine with it. Delicious! (130 B)

Chaweng Beach is what makes Samui expensive.
It definitely out ranks Jomtien, near Pattaya. Jomtien doesn't even make the map in comparison! Chaweng Beach is picture perfect!

*Avoid Lamai Beach (1/2 hour ride South.) - it's a coral beach. ...Hurts the feet and the water is filthy, and it doesn't have powdery white sand.

I left early in the morning. Only took 10 Minutes to get to the airport.

Sawatdee Kaa!

Helpful?
10 Thank HotToffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Green Hotel

Property: Samui Green Hotel
Address: 17/52 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Green Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Green Hotel is a complex of 25 rooms with a privileged location on Beach Road. It is located only 100 meters from the main entrance of Chaweng Beach, 100 meters from the Boxing Stadium, opposite the Night Market and 500 meters from the lively center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Samui Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Green Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing