We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service and great food”

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #33 of 206 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me... Eat me...
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I went for dinner here on our second night in Chaweng as we had eaten a couple of years ago and enjoyed the food, we were not disappointed. For starters we ordered panfried Haloumi cheese served with semi dried tomatoes, red capsicum tapenade and pesto and crab cakes with an Indian curry sauce. Both dished were beautifully presented and full of flavour. For our mains we ordered Sesame crusted Tuna Saku and a Rock Lobster risotto. Again both dishes were beautifully presented and the Tuna was cooked to perfection. During the meal I was bitten by a mosquito and leaned down to scratch my ankle and almost immediately one of the serving staff approached and asked if I had been bitten and went to get some repellant, this typifies the very attentive, but not intrusive, service. All up our meal which included drinks (3 draft Singa's and a bottle of mineral water) came to 2,300 Baht which sounds a lot, but at US$80 it was very good value given the quality of the food, attentive service and modern up market surroundings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris1950822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Chris1950822,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us.

The Team wishes to thank you for your comments, which motivate us to keep working towards the highest standard of service to our diners.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

559 - 563 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great choice of dishes, salad bar good. Service excellent. Good to relax over coffeee in the bar watching the group

Thank HarpendenHookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear HarpendenHookers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar. The staff was pleased know that your meal was a success. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our diners.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had dinner at Red Snapper for our last night in Samui after talking to fellow travellers at the resort.
We ordered an entree to share and a main each. Our meals were delicious and there was plenty of food!
Service was very good and we'll visit next time we're in Samui!
My only negative was the menu range - the Thai section was quite limited.
Loved unlimited mojitos for 300baht (but they weren't as good as the ones at the attached resort pool bar)

Thank Klacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Klacmac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our diners and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We happily make note of your comments regarding our Thai fare. We apologize for the limited choices, but would like to also point out that our main cuisine is Mediterranean with Thai fusion. Still, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future and show you an amazing time once again.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been to Samui several times and used to cross this restaurant almost every evening while out for dinner, but would have a drink and then go to regularly tested restaurants. This time managed to have a dinner one evening and boy, was it heavenly.
We were three guests and all had different cusines....we asked them to tweak the food to our taste and they did an excellent job...My 4 year old daughter completed her meal for first time during this trip........
Great food and excellent service. The live band was great too....

Thank Raman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Raman J,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit at Red Snapper Restaurant.

We are so happy to note that overall you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

The Team wishes to thank you for your comments, which motivate us to keep working towards the highest standard of service to our diners.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We like this place with the open concept and nice bar area. Service was also perfect and the food was delicious but selection was a little limited. It is part of thenadjacemt hotel and the location is on the main strip and good for peple watching when sit there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Joe C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at our restaurant.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future. We are eager to see you at Red Snapper again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing