We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 191 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Samui's premier dining and entertainment experience. Hear me... Drink me... Eat me...
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had dinner at Red Snapper for our last night in Samui after talking to fellow travellers at the resort.
We ordered an entree to share and a main each. Our meals were delicious and there was plenty of food!
Service was very good and we'll visit next time we're in Samui!
My only negative was the menu range - the Thai section was quite limited.
Loved unlimited mojitos for 300baht (but they weren't as good as the ones at the attached resort pool bar)

Thank Klacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Klacmac,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, we were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed dining with us. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our diners and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We happily make note of your comments regarding our Thai fare. We apologize for the limited choices, but would like to also point out that our main cuisine is Mediterranean with Thai fusion. Still, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future and show you an amazing time once again.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 540 of 992 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Been to Samui several times and used to cross this restaurant almost every evening while out for dinner, but would have a drink and then go to regularly tested restaurants. This time managed to have a dinner one evening and boy, was it heavenly.
We were three guests and all had different cusines....we asked them to tweak the food to our taste and they did an excellent job...My 4 year old daughter completed her meal for first time during this trip........
Great food and excellent service. The live band was great too....

Thank Raman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Raman J,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit at Red Snapper Restaurant.

We are so happy to note that overall you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

The Team wishes to thank you for your comments, which motivate us to keep working towards the highest standard of service to our diners.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We like this place with the open concept and nice bar area. Service was also perfect and the food was delicious but selection was a little limited. It is part of thenadjacemt hotel and the location is on the main strip and good for peple watching when sit there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Joe C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent experience at our restaurant.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We hope to be of service to you in the future. We are eager to see you at Red Snapper again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

nothing to write home about but overall providing good athmosphere, service and food for an enjoyable an night out.
The only downside: you might be able to order only 4 Mojitos in their happy our between 10pm-midnight. Bartender was not the fastest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dedosphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Dedosphuket,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your night on your recent visit with us!

We appreciate your opinion and we sincerely regret we couldn't prepare the cocktails fast enough. Being one of the popular restaurants on the island and that from time to time are very high pressure on our bartenders.

We would love to welcome you back and let us prove we have the best bartenders and cocktails on the Samui island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Didnt find this restaurant lived up to expectations and was the most expensive meal I had in chaweng, very disappointed.

Thank BillieH0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Red_Snapper, Public Relations Manager at Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear BillieH0907

Thank you for taking the time to share your short and honest feedback, albeit far from perfect.

It is disappointing to see that our menu fell short of your expectations; comments and constructive criticism are always welcome, which is why it would have been such a great help if your review was a bit more specific.

The Team at Red Snapper prides themselves on customer service as is the kitchen. Therefore, we would like to apologize that on this occasion we fell short.

First impressions are hard to change, but we would very much like to change yours. Should you wish to give us a chance to redeem ourselves it would be our pleasure to assist you.

With Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Red Snapper Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing