We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Staff”

The Journey Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 270 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $4 - $23
Description: The Journey Bar & Restaurant belongs to Casa De Mar Koh Samui. Our place is located at Chaweng beach where is the most famous beach and the most beautiful beach in Koh Samui. We serve you delicious food and drinks with warm welcome heart and smile. Not only delicious food and great drinks, we also service you paddle boards kayaks, cooking class, cocktail class and massage. You can come enjoy and relax yourself anytime. The Journey Bar & Restaurant is opened from 7am - 11pm (last order at 10.30pm) We are looking forward to welcome you.
Restaurant details
Description: The Journey Bar & Restaurant belongs to Casa De Mar Koh Samui. Our place is located at Chaweng beach where is the most famous beach and the most beautiful beach in Koh Samui. We serve you delicious food and drinks with warm welcome heart and smile. Not only delicious food and great drinks, we also service you paddle boards kayaks, cooking class, cocktail class and massage. You can come enjoy and relax yourself anytime. The Journey Bar & Restaurant is opened from 7am - 11pm (last order at 10.30pm) We are looking forward to welcome you.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a couple meals so far in the restaurant as part of hotel guests and the food and drinks been delicious.

Staff are very attentive and we had met with Sonia, the Resort Manager, on our first day at breakfast.

Look out for Happy Hour which starts daily from 1pm to 3pm and then from 5pm to 7pm.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank BonnieBenjaSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia K, Manager at The Journey Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BonnieBenjaSim,

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time and we appreciate the positive recommendations. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Miss you.

Sincerely
Sonia
(Guest Experience & Activity Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the food and the place are all very good. Our family like to come to here and play the sand. And the water here is still very good. the staff whose name is aor runq fan nong is very good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 猫猫 吉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia K, Manager at The Journey Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 猫猫 吉,

We miss you! Thank you so much for the positive review and thank you for regarding aor runq fan nong. They are delighted to know your appreciated their efforts.

Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you back for another great stay experience.

Best Regards,
Sonia
(Asst. Guest Experience & Activity Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food is good, service lady Aor is good service.. View is serenity..Abit not good is some mosquitoes flying around..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Alsonng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia K, Manager at The Journey Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alsonng,

Thank you so much the rating! My team will be delighted to know you appreciated their efforts, especially Aor. Thanks for the feedback regarding about mosquitoes. I am sure we will be able to further improve to protect it.

We hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,
Sonia
(Asst. Guest Experience & Activity Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the partner hotel for 4 nights with breakfast served at the restaurant and had lunch/drinks here a few times. Great service with very tentative and helpful staff that make you feel very welcome. The restaurant is very modern and has beautiful views out onto the ocean. Food was always of a high standard. Would recommended this place :)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank tasminmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I Went for a few cocktails at happy hour. It finished at 7pm and had good quality cocktails for 130 baht. Amazing setting would recommend

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ah765232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Journey Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to The Journey Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing