We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$147
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$262
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$304
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$192
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$207
$153
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$182
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$150
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$185
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$121
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$490
$421
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
84
42
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
42
10
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Very nice owner and her husband who took good care of me on my 1 night stay in Koh Samui. Room was on a quiet street near a very busy Chaweng beach road just next to the beach. Very clean, bed was good, enough water pressure in the shower, tv-set with DVD player + possible to borrow movies for free. Wifi was working really well too. I can recommend this place for anyone who wants to stay in Chaweng but not straight on the beach.

Room Tip: My room was on the first floor. Wifi was working really well at least there.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h4b4nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

The rooms here are great, large, clean and nicely decorated. They come with TVs with satellite channels and dvd players, with an extensive selection of dvds to choose from downstairs. There is a wardrobe, plenty of drawers and a fridge. (Free water everyday!) The bathrooms are massive and had a good quality shower. Our rooms had balconies which was useful for drying towels and keeping the room sand free. No noise at night at all.
The best part about Penzy guesthouse is Penzy herself! She and her husband became our surrogate parents for our time there, they were so helpful and there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for us. They were so kind, organising trips and ferries for us, sometimes at a discount. There was also free hot drinks and a book exchange in the lobby area.
I would add though, the same as some previous reviews, the stairs are very steep (get a bit of a work out!) so it wouldn't be suitable for someone with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Our rooms on the 1st floor at the front had balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b00k_0wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Really reasonable room rates (1000 baht for double). Spacious room, clean and had tv with unlimited free DVD rental in the lobby. Penzy can help organise trips/boats and is very approachable.

Location is excellent - just off the main street in south chewing which is quieter than the north but still lots going on and only 15 minutes walk to main bars. Only negative is that there is no lift and stairs are quite steep (might be difficult with lots of heavy luggage).

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leanne_gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Penzy is run by a lovely couple who can't do enough to help you! Nice clean rooms and lots of DVDs to rent for free and watch on your big telly! 5 min walk to the beach. Very highly recommended x

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Penzy is so helpful and friendly. She can arrange tours, transportation, gives many helpful tips, and is truly a sweet person.

Free coffee in the lobby is a nice touch. I suggested free beer, but I don't think they will go for that. ;)

There was no loud music as some of the past posts have indicated. The disco bar was closed in early June so everything is pretty quiet now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrybangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews