We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sharon l
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was worth every single cent cos it was so nice. We had a great few days and the workers were extremely nice - they also cooked amazingly, we ordered a BBQ and it was big and delicious. I will never go back to a 'normal' hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Thank you Guys and hope to welcome you again in Koh Samui, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RashBlr
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The view! Sigh!”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Where do I begin? We got into Koh Samui unfortunately the weekend when the country was in mourning, so the entertainment was limited all across the place. Thank heavens for this gorgeous property that we booked. Four bedrooms, two pools and a view to die for. We were picked up by the villa taxi and Manu the owner, received us at the house. We had his staff Snow and Meaw who were simply wonderful, always at our disposal and ready to help us figure everything. Their English isn't very good but they mostly get what is required and for the rest you can call the manager Jazz, who would help with everything. She was on her holiday but was available on the phone to solve any problem. The view from the villa is something I can't stop raving about. Two rooms on the top floor and two rooms at the basement. One of the top floor room opens up to the swimming pool and has a great view while the other room has the back view. The rooms at the bottom floor are larger. There is a huge gym and a lounge area in the basement floor too. The air conditioners in each room work well and the water is always hot for a nice shower. The bathrooms are well designed and super spacious. They provide for toiletries as well. The linens are changed once every three nights. We partied hard at the villa the first night but we woke up to an amazing breakfast spread and a super clean villa the very next morning.

Some of the cons are: The power in the villa went off on our last day for about five hours and there was no back up or water. But Jazz tried to get things fixed as soon as possible. Though not having water was a bit of an issue, and being hungover and sorting the water issue wasn't a very holiday experience.

The villa is on the hills so be ready to shell out 500 baht every time you want to go to chaweng and 600 to lamai. But the good thing is the villa driver is available 24 hours at your disposal. Be it at six am or three pm, all you have to do is call him. However we easily spent a good amount of money on travel to and from the villa.

One other con was the restaurants across the villa. Though there are some great options, we didn't particular enjoy the Thai food at the Sunrise resort. The Thai food around chaweng is way better. So spend the extra five hundred and go to Chaweng to eat.

Would I stay here again? In a heartbeat. This was the highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Big hugs from me and Jazzy, thank you and hope to welcome you again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing sunrise, great facilities, location nightmare”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Not walking distance to the beach or shopping centers and had to rely on expensive shuttle services. But the view was amazing and the rooms were great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hello Lena, happy you enjoyed the villa and the view and, about the location, please reasonably consider that all the information are very clear in both our listing and our info-set in the booking proposal ... nevertheless our rates are so friendly that it is impossible to be on the beach in a villa. Cheers. Manu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyrianb20...
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday Villa”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a perfect Villa to holiday in. As 7 adults we were all very private yet all together in this beautiful spot. The views are stunning and sunrise did not disappoint!! The service from Jaz was fantastic and she coordinated our needs beautifully from advice, directions, getting transport and scooters to private chefs. Walking distance to 1 restaurant and minimart and easy scooter to Chaweng. Our housekeepers were attentive and discreet. I would recommend this Villa to others as a perfect getaway. Thanks Baan Gina

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Many thanks, we hope to meet you again in the future, cheers ! Manu & Jazz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoPa...
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nest of beauty”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with kids and had a magnificent time. The place is amazing, probably one of the best spot in Koh Samui, 1km to the beach but out of the heat of the crowded island.

This is the best retreat you can kid to spend family time and to work out in the beauty and peace of the nature.

The staff is great and the food is amazing. Suggest to ask the staff to cook your lunch or dinner, ask for snapper and papaya salad. You wont's be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view in the morning
Liked least: water of the pool was slightly too cold for our taste
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place for our honey moon”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great staff, great place, great food and so romantic! Such a good value for what you pay...probably the best villa in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, staff, good value
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian...
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die Herzlichkeit und das Engagment des Personals
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing