We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$19
View deal
Expedia.com
$23
View deal
Agoda.com
$17
View deal
Priceline
Travelocity$23
Hotels.com$23
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
71
123
43
17
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
123
43
17
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 269 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

3 nights stay at this 'luxury' budget hotel with decent room & service. Staffs are helpful. Breakfast with limited choice & 2 simple local dishes. Room is clean, bathroom with smell, big shower head but water flow not strong, water heater is not functioning in my room. Air cond is noisy-old and need to be upgrade. Wifi is weak in the room. Around 20 mins walk to Chaweng beach. Easily find convenience stores along the road.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleWhiteTiger_205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Very enjoyable stay here, staff were, on the whole very welcoming and helpful- rooms were clean IMO and towels were replenished daily. Our room had great AC- our friend's didn't though and as the hotel was full they were limited as to what they could do. Food was reasonable but there was a lovely restaurant, overlooking the beach about 5 minutes walk away that we frequented more often.

Room tip: Book early as this hotel fills up quickly!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hotel was relatively inexpensive, given I have paid twice the cost and stayed in the centre of the chaweng strip and had dirty rooms/washrooms. This place is clean and modern, nice shower head with bath tub. White modern clean room, dark wood, mini fridge, glass balcony, and swan towels. Friendly staff. Rooms are large. About 5 mins from the centre of the chaweng strip, you can walk but takes about 20 mins, or with a scooter takes about 5. I have stayed on the strip which is nice but this place isn't too far from it and I enjoyed it because it was a lot quiter area.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyTheresaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was not a bad hotel but it was not an overly good hotel, either. People say that the rooms were 'clean'...they are actually 'surface clean'. If you look carefully (behind toilets, under bed, for example), you will see that they are not all that clean.

Appreciated the free internet. The keyboards were very old, though...could not see any of the letters and they were hard to press. Perhaps they have been replaced since.

Breakfast was not included. Extra cost for it.

The front desk was okay. Again, not great but not bad, either. One night, there was a LOT of noise next door to me at about 0300h. I asked them to do something about it but they were reluctant, which did not impress me all that much. They also recommended a tour for me on a boat for the day. It costs $50 USD...it was nice at first, but then we didn't really do anything special...just sort of sailed aimlessly. Finally arrived at a little island beach, which was something I was looking forward to, but I was somewhat disappointed because the island itself was not very well-kept. There went my ideas of the perfect little beach! :) I do NOT recommend this tour at all...unless you have money to blow and don't care.

The location is okay...a short walk to the beach area (loved all the dogs on the beach!!) and about 10 minutes into town.

Again, not bad hotel...not great...just OKAY. If I ever go back to Koh Samui, I will choose another place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Clean. Air conditioning. Affordable. Really helpful staff.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews