We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
63
114
38
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
114
38
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat hotelbathroom smeltwet clothesstayed here for nightschaweng beachrooms are largehotel is locateda short taxi ridebars restaurantswould stay againhotel stafftuk tuknice balconypleasant staythe main stripthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 245 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Stayed for a week and were really happy.
The rooms are big and spacious with a large balcony. It has all the amenities you'll need. The bathroom has a nice bath and showers. Rooms are maintained to a high standard by the cleaners.
We only used the restaurant once as for some reason it closed at 3pm everyday.
Wifi throughout the hotel is fast plus theres free internet on the pcs provided in the lobby.

Location isn't too great. Still close to the Chaweng main strip, about a 15 minute walk to the start of he shops and a half an hour walk to the Saturday Market.
Though the road the hotel is situated on has restaurants, shops, massage parlours and a family mart.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lysh25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

1. Very clean rooms, and lovely looking hotel.
2. Efficient and quick check in
3. Location is not great - it's right on the end of the beach, a bit of a walk from the main hub (which is ok if you don't mind walking or you hire a motorbike which we did)
4. Staff were friendly and helpful (my friend had an accident on his motorbike outside the hotle and the staff were very quick to sort out transportion to the hospital)
5. Excellent value for money
6. Free use of internet and wi-fi

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keef76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I believe that this comment could fit better to the owner of the hotel. I really liked the hotel as infrastructure. Nice pool, clean rooms. Location also fine. But the staff.. man.. the staff is terrible. Some of the try to be nice but cant really speak English. The woman that seemed to be the responsible was the worse one, treating us not nice.
The breakfast was also good but the staff again couldnt really help at all. And if you demanded something, it was like they were doing you a BIG favor, but hey! We are paying for that:
But, anyways the hotel is very good for the price so... you decide...

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank another_safe_heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Great value for money with nice clean rooms that were quiet, good pool area, adequet breakfast and friendly staff.

If your looking for five star luxury then this will not be the hotel for you however, if your lookig for value for money with a comfortable and quite room then I would highly recommned this hotel.

My only complaint is that the shower water pressure was very low and although I asked the staff to have it looked at, nothing was done. Still, this did not stop me from extending my stay their.

Some form of transport will enhance your stay.

I would recommend this hotel for a budget yet very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NonAvailable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Wanted a more central location so cancelled a better booking which was next door. The place is not on beach either
A good 30min walk into downtown Chaweng not ideal if you want to get home in early hours.
But can't fault the actual hotel good clean rooms and free wifi to boot. But better to book more centrally to enjoy the wiles of Chaweng

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andalucian99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews