We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Melbourne
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

After a short stay here in January last year, there was no doubt in my that I wanted to return to dara samui, to enjoy all the hotel has to offer. With great location on the beach which is a 3 minute walk to all the party spots and the perfect distance away so you hear no music at night. Definitely recommend a romantic dinner on the beach, which the hotel offers an amazing setup. All hotel staff Nice and genuine, definitely made us feel very welcome and accommodating to any activities we chose to do outside of the hotel. Rooms are absolutely amazing and great food. Definitely the only place I would stay in koh samui!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Jack D
The entire Dara Samui team thanks you for sharing your holiday experience with us.
We are so happy to have been able to provide you with a great stay It is always a proud moment to receive compliments from lovely customer
All of us hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    269
    81
    45
    38
See reviews for
127
312
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chaweng, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We walked In on the off chance to book a room as everywhere was busy due to Chinese New Year & were able to cut a deal for our stay of just over 3 weeks for a substantial reduction & including breakfast!
The hotel location is great, it's at the north end of Chaweng beach which is quieter but within a short walk to all the bars, restaurants & nightlife.
The sea at this end is calmer and great for swimming as a coral reef breaks the incoming waves.
The room we had was spacious with large king size bed, TV DVD player fridge, minibar & tea & coffee making facilities. It had a separate bathroom/shower area and also had a room safe.
Excellent free wifi was provided in all rooms and also on the beach.
Bathrobes were provided and a daily change of bath and hand towels.
Beach bags and beach towels were also provided so they have tried to think of everything.
The hotel staff were excellent and always made you feel welcome, nothing was too much trouble and always done with a smile!
There is a nice beachside pool with direct access onto the beach.
There is limited space for sun beds around the pool and also on the beach at high tide which can cause a problem for guests. Also the hotel offers dining on the beach and creates a romantic setting with linen voiles & lanterns draped from bamboo poles which looks fantastic but this creates a problem for any guests using the sun beds on the beach, because they start to set out the dining tables at around 4 pm and so require guests to give up their sun beds or move if space allows this.
There is a good choice of food for breakfast both hot and cold and also a good choice for evening dining with a great choice of seafood.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay here and the facilities provided and would definitely consider staying here again if coming back to Chaweng.
N & P, UK.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednige1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Rednige1

Greeting from Dara Samui Beach Resort first of all we would like to thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor our team very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dara Samui and we are very thrilled to hear that you are impression with our accomodation It makes all of our efforts worthwhile when all staff work hard to do their best and thank you again for your valuable comment we will get this opportunity to improve our service and standard

We are much looking forward to welcome you near in further

Sincerely yours

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff of the hotel are very kindly to us, there service is very good. The breakfast is good, there are noodles with soap. There is free WiFi everywhere including beach, it very convenient for us. The environment of the hotel is excellent. The Chawen street is in front of the hotel, the beautiful beach is behind the hotel.

Room Tip: The room 234 is good, with beautiful view out of the window. It can be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiZongyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear LiZongyong Greeting from Dara Samui Beach resort ; first of all we would like to thank you for your precious time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor
we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope we can get an opportunity to welcome you back soon to stay with us again at Darasamui Beach

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Not enough slope and no disable toilet for wheelchair person, no hand rail in the
swimming pool, bathtube shower tape is damage and unable to use, bottom of the
room door lock was broken, breakfast is excellent but less vegetable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Donny T thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and thank you for your suggestion for the damage thing we have usually maintenance every month basis ,and for wheelchair man we have plan to build more facilities soon

Your comment is our pleasure to improve our product and get more our hotel standard include with all facilities

And once again thank you very much for choosing Darasamui for your holiday and we hope we can serve you again in the near future


Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I feel good while I live in here, the people is very friendly, they are politely and always smile! The environment of the hotel is pretty good especially the beach! l like it very much! I like to eat breakfast with the soft wind and blue sea.Maybe next time I come to Samui I will choose Dara Samui again! It's a nice resort!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weiwenqian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear weiwenqian123 Thank you very much for your great review and great comment about our service
Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Dara Samui Beach Resort, The Team will be so happy to see their hard work praised in your review, as we do strive to provide the best...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon

Sincerely yours
Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

we stayed 3 nights and everything was good. location is great nearby shopping and restaurants. l like it very much.But the bed is small, I hope to improve. If I come Samui again, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunbaoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear sunbaoli first of all I would like to thank you for your kind excellence review for us on Tripadvisor It's was certainly with pleasure to read your review
Mention to the bed for next time we recommend you to stay in our deluxe suite room or family suite room with the large size bed
Darasamui Beach Resort team waiting to welcome you back gain soon


Best regard

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pori, Finland
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We spent here 10 days of our trip to Thailand and we were happy with our stay. The staff was most helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good and our room was spacious and clean. The beach itself seemed a bit worn-out to us as a whole, although our hotel was one of the best alongside it. The main street next to the hotel was very busy and noisy, but inspite of all the hustle and bustle, it did not disturb us at all in the room.

Room Tip: There are different kinds of rooms available at the hotel and the price range is wide accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Kari K first of all I would like to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor
it's wonderful to hear that you enjoy for every thing during your recent stay, especially our service and staff
Our team will so happy to hear while we pass your praise to them. Your comments are much appreciated.


Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#53 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Property: Dara Samui Beach Resort
Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#17 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing