We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Dara Samui is amazing. The rooms where very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The check in was nice. We were brought juice and face cloths while our room was made up. The towels were folded and shaped as elephants. The beach was white sand, unlike some of the more gravelly sand on some of the other beaches on Samui.

The pool was nice and refreshing with a pool bar and friendly staff there as well.

I will definatly stay at this resort again if back on Samui. We also tried the quite beaches on the west side of the island for 9 days but the taxis where expensive and less options for food. Darasamui is near the top of Chaweng beach and the busy shopping strip is at the front steps, but you can't even tell when in the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice, but the ones by the pool may be a bit loud during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Brians,

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor , I and my team are very pleased to read your comment with meet your expectation on room cleanliness and ofcourse freindliness of our team members

We are all looking forward to welcome you back againat Darasamui Beach Resort in not too far distance

Sincerely yours,


Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    269
    81
    44
    38
See reviews for
125
311
26
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

This vacation has been the best of my life for several reasons.
Firstly, the staff is incredible! From the moment we arrived we were treated graciously and in a polite, efficient manner. Secondly, the food was amazing! We really enjoyed every meal we had! Thirdly, the rooms and the Hoyle grounds are all very well maintained, clean and beautiful. Facilities such as the wifi and room service were flawless. Last but not least, the beach and pool area are serene, immaculate and a little secluded. I won't forget to thank Alex, the beach massage manager. I had the most perfect experience there!
PS from my personal experience Sandra from the reception made my stay and that of my friends unforgettable! Thank you Sandra, you're the best!
Love,
Adi (and the gang)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adienoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Adienoch,

Thank you for your taking your time to reviews us Darasamui Beach Resort on trip advisor

We are very happy to read your comment and your satified on our service and hotel facilities standard

I will pass your message to our value staff , my team and I will maintain and keep improve the standard of service and faciliities to be always serving our value customer on their holiday.

Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us a again in not too far distance.


Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I am staying at Dara Samui and just had to write how amazing this place is! We arrived (3 girlfriends and I) and were greeted kindly by the friendly staff, then we were taken to beautiful rooms (superior rooms) each equiped with a kingsize bed, shower and bathtub, 2 sinks and what not! The beach is gorgeous with sun beds for hotel guests and a beautiful pool a few feet away.
Not only that but service is efficient an friendly, all our requests were met immediately.
I recommend this hotel to Amy group of friends, couple or family who want luxury in a great price with an amazing location.
Thanks Dara!
Adi, Dana, Irit and Maya

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Maya,

Just short note to say thank you for your kind taking your time to review us on Tripadvisor and your enjoyable and comfort stay are our first priority to looking in to it.

Our team member will received your message and we are all looking forward to welcome you back again to Darasamui in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights
The hotel was very good, grate staff, lovely breakfast, and the location is wonderful.
Highly recommended.
The room is amazing, great service, Awesome swimming pool and beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Even the basic room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela1324555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Daniela1324555,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to know your stay was enjoyable, .

We would also take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage - we do hope that you will return to our hotel the next time you are in Samui.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed 10 days Sept 2013. Excellent location, close to beach, restaurants, main shopping area, money changers, grocery stores, pharmacies etc. Rooms are large and very clean. It is a delight after being out to come back to a clean, cool room. Staff are wonderful and are always willing to assist. Close to night life for those who want to party late into the night. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Elizabeth M,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.

Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much. Your observations are our most valuable source of information, from which we can review our performance and implement any changes necessary to ensure that we achieve the standards of excellence that you expect and deserve.

The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel located very close to all bars/restaurants on the main street. Stayed in a villa which is literally one step from the pool and beach. The room was very clean with a gorgeous outdoor shower and four poster bed. Staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to help us celebrate a friends engagement. I would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Only an extra few dollars for the villa... you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Nathan B,

Pleased to say thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Darasamui Beach Resort and also for reviewing us on tripadvisor.com.

I was very pleased to read of your encouraging words in regards to our facilities, the Cleanliness of Villa room and of course the freindliness of our team members.


Once again, thank you for your review and we all hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A very nice hotel, with big suites. The service is very good and the workers are nice.
The pool is awesome, looking to the beach. Good for sitting and relaxing with a fruit shake.
Location is in the center of the main street, good for shopping enthusiastists.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itaybleier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmdarasamui, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Itaybleier,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at The Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.

The whole team of the Darasamui was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Sincerely youres,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Property: Dara Samui Beach Resort
Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing