We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panya Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
402
300
98
52
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
300
98
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombuilding sitepool barvery nice hotelnight lifeour honeymoonbeautiful poolhappy hourwelcome drinkthe main streetrestaurants and barsark barbeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 899 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Dara Samui for the second part of our trip to Thailand. We had just experienced Songkran in Phuket so weren't quite sure what to expect. We were welcomed at the hotel after a short flight with some cold towels and drinks and found the whole experience quite relaxing and enjoyable. The staff take some time to warm to you but once they do, we found them to be very sociable and helpful (especially the pool bar staff).

The beach was clean and there were always sunbeds available. Took a matter of minutes for a tan to develop and that was with clouds in the sky! We found food and drink at the hotel to be expensive compared to other bars and restaurants in the area so we ventured out each evening to enjoy 'happy hours' elsewhere. Green Mango Road is where all the main nightlife attractions are and is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Overall, a pleasurable stay at Dara Samui.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

i have nothing good or special to write about this hotel. average and not what you axpect from a hotel on the beach in thiland. rooms and balconis are facing to the backyard of another hotel.
came for honeymoon (mantioned it on my reservation) and recieved 2 saparated beds, it took them more then 24 hours to send someone to connect both beds together and to change sheets.
before you go make sure your reservation is correct.
nice and small beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shachaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

There is a little problem with the towels in the beach. I think that the total value for the money is correct and fair . The rooms with the water fall are excellent and spectacular .
We came from one of the best hotels in Thailand ( centara grand beach krabi) and even though it was o.k and we will be back in our next trip to .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11,111,111,119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband I went as a leg of out honeymoon. The hotel staff didn't acknowledge that we were in our honeymoon. We had a room that was really damp smelling and to very nice in the inside. We requested to change room, but the receptionist refused. I then had to call my travel agent who managed to get it sorted. There were no fresh towels, there was no beach area and not enough staff in their outside area to accommodate all the guests on the sun loungers. Also, they never had enough towels to use on the 'beach'. The location was the only great thing, and due to the great location we never had to spend any time in the hotel which was not our plan!!! Very disappointed, and the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very cold... The hotel layout is very odd too, it is just a long corridor, one end being the reception the other being the sea. The view from the room is the hotel next to you, which is normally another room, not even gardens.

Room Tip: Get the rooms furthest away from the reception as you may get a chance to have a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bind86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We've just returned from 8 days in Samui. The location of the Dara is excellent and despite what we had heard, there is no noise from the street. The breakfast was a good variety. We didn't have any meals other than breakfast so can't comment on the regular menu - althought the beach dinner did appear to be very pricey. The power went out a few times, but only for moments and it appeared to be the whole block, not just the hotel.
The staff very extremely friendly and always had a smile - particularily Bao, what a hard worker and always incredibly happy.

We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicfromVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews