We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$127
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$401
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$176
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$176
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$105
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$106
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$299
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
419
301
98
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
301
98
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombuilding sitepool barvery nice hotelnight lifeour honeymoonbeautiful poolhappy hourwelcome drinkthe main streetrestaurants and barsark barbeachthailandkohsinkssunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 918 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

i arraived for 4 short nights
The staff is amazing, very good food, very good breakfast and a excellent localization
, shure i will come back to Dara Samui beach and resort but next time with the wife & kids why should i just have all the fun :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent, Once again the Dara Samui exceeded our high expectations. The new General Manager has done very well with the refurbishment, and she has the most amazing staff who do everything they can to ensure you have a great holiday. The Dara is in the best position as the hotel fronts Chewenge beach road with all it's bars and restaurants but the view from the beach has all the tourists taking pictures of it as they walk along. The seafood in the hotel restaurant is superb as is the fantastic breakfast and we can definitely recommend Tan's "Amazing Coconut" cocktail at the pool bar. This is the seventh time we have been here and we will be back next year. We have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world and we still come back to the Dara which we think has an amazing and quite unique ambiance and staff. Well done Dara !!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank V3BMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

we arrived hotel 11th sep, lobby on second floor. very thai style pavilion and decorations.our room is vila cost about 230 USD. Room number is 122, its very near the swiming pool, and pool besides beach. Breakforst in a pavilion besides pool elsewell. very good view from the pavilion. Food has many fruits some bread and veges, and can order food from the set menu such as omlets and sausage, no extra fee.
rooms are big, not fancy but very comfortable. This is beach hotel not Regent hotel in big city so don't be very picky. I do see big bug once in four days, i am ok with that. This is tropical area so you'd better accept that! Easy walk to "ark" bar and restaurant, cheap food and very big bar with music all day and night, you can hear it from your room sometime. We saw a fire player show on wednesday night.
If you want get some high, go to a small bar on this beach which you can find a guy top naked making sand sculpture in front of the bar, he is the man!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenzheng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The staff is amazing, very good food, very ggod breakfast and a excellent localization, nice pool and good cleanings all over the resort. The beach is a bit small but nice, shure i will come back to Dara Samui beach and resort.

Room Tip: Rooms from top are better
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

rooms are perfect. staffs are excellent. but breakfast is just ok. location is good. very clean. close to the beach. computer is free. free wifi at the lobby and the restaurant.
First, I would note that the room was comfortable and that the Lanna styled buildout was interesting; although it is ironic to find it in the south...

highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews