We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Chaweng ”
Review of Tai by Red Snapper

Tai by Red Snapper
Ranked #45 of 265 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $31
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Japanese, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Japanese dining with a twist. 1st Floor CentralFestival Samui, Ko Samui, Thailand. #taibyredsnapper
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Nice waiters, fresh and tasty food, rich variety of dishes, fancy cocktails:) Maguro tatami salad and Mango soft shell crab nama harumaki are delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank KatiaG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chean Y, Guest Relations Manager at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear "KatiaG28", providing an exceptional dining experience for your pleasure is our goal, so we truly appreciate your wonderful sentiments, as well as your lovely compliments for our team. We are honoured to be one of your favourite places in Chaweng, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warmly, Tai by Red Snapper management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 498 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Very nice restaurant best situation Central Festival on Koh Samui. The food is very good Specially Buffet THB 690 but the best off all is the very nice and service oriented staff which really feel you welcome and you can fell the good team-spirit from the staff is all about making you as a customer have a good experience. Thanks to Manao , Namphon , Pupae and Aom for your good hospitality and service mind.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank SkyhawkZiplineSamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chean Y, Guest Relations Manager at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SkyhawkZiplineSamui, providing an exceptional dining experience for your pleasure is our goal, so we truly appreciate your wonderful sentiments, as well as your lovely compliments for our team members. Thank you for your very gracious compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Warmly, Tai by Red Snapper management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A nice sushi selection in a 690 baht buffet. Everything is fresh and delicious. Prices look a bit high but still reasonable. Unfortunately, service was disappointing as literally no one paid attention to us, they forgot our orders several times, generally looked lost and careless. Firm 4 out of 5 for the food quality and simplicity of the buffet menu.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jamilya8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chean Y, Guest Relations Manager at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear "Jamilya8", we appreciate your kind words about our fresh and delicious sushi, and we sincerely apologize for the shortfall in our service .We will continue to make improvements where possible throughout the operation. Please do stay in touch if there is any additional feedback you would like to share or if there is ever anything else with which we may help. Warmly, the Tai by Red Snapper management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I think this the BEST RESTAURANT IN KOH SAMUI!!! Everything PERFECT!!! Kitchen and stuff! Also i hink they deserve MICHELIN ⭐️ STAR! Highly recommended! Very nice MANAGER LHIN very frindly helpfully
Best man

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Tanya o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chean Y, Guest Relations Manager at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear "Tanya o", it is a great joy reading your marvellous compliments, and we appreciate your kind words about your dining experience at Tai. It is truly an honour to be one of your favourite restaurants in Samui, thank you so much for sharing your splendid compliments with us. We look forward to welcoming you again! Warmly, the Tai by Red Snapper management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

Appetizers, cocktails, entrees all looked so appealing when they arrived at our table and what’s more important is that they were all delicious!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank toddrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chean Y, Guest Relations Manager at Tai by Red Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear "toddrobinson", it gives us pleasure to hear that you had such a fantastic dining experience during your recent visit to Tai. It is also uplifting to know that we are able to impressed you with our delicious appetizers, entrées & cocktails. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable culinary experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tai by Red Snapper also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Tai by Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing