We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al's Resort
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$488
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$453
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$146
$124
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$323
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
80
168
96
46
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
168
96
46
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachvilla deluxeark barrooms are cleancleaned dailynice resortfull moon partyclose to the airportcentral festivalbars and restaurantsbeach frontkoh samuialsnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 465 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Rooms are clean and modern.

Location is the best thing about this place, it is right in the middle of all the action.

Only porblem i had was my room smelt like a toilet, obviously they have some problem at this hotel with their plumbing based on a number of reviews, but they changed my room straight away no fuss.

Overall for the price, if you are after a clean modern hotel, that isn't 5 star (and not 5 star price) i would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieinhangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

The hotel was in a central location right on the beach front and 2 min walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Excellent position relatively to the sea beach , poor surroundings , much more cleaning expected around the pool and alleys but otherwise good on the rooms access , but when you make booking for a "deluxe sea view room ''you really expect to see the sea all the way not some grey roofs obstructing your view up to your neck .A bit high price especially in low season. All in all comfortable but for fairness , "deluxe sea view" must be excluded .

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Hi to the people wont to now ; We arrive in Koh Samui on 29 /09 /2010 two family's with 4 children between 5 and10 and 17 years old .First time in Koh Samui we book in internet to stay in Centara resort but we stay only one night Thanks to the Manager of Cantara .We had one night to go and find under hotel because we did not like Cantara atmosphere and one of the Manager.In the mean time we check 3 or 4 resorts ,we wonted some close to the center and the markets .We went to AL,S Resort and we loved this plaice .THE MANAGER is the KINDEST person i ever known .Hi could give you everything .Hi make us so welcome.Hi organize tour around the island and kids activates for every day ,give us discount booklet and asking every day if we are O,K. . BIG THANKS FROM US YOU ARE THE BEST MANAGER IN KOH SAMUI. VERY NICE RESORT IN THE BEST SPOT OF KOH SAMUI.VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND THE STAFF ARE VERY KIND .WE LOVE THIS RESORT AND WE WILL RECOMMENDED TO EVERY ONE IN AUSTRALIA. THANKS

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kova101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Al's resort located in chaweng beach is a beautifully located hotel. its an excellant value for money hotel. the room service is good. the hotel faces the beach.i just love the location. one drawback i would say is that the hotel bar and restaurant closes early at night. but there are several hotels including 5 star hotels adjacent to al's resort which have their bars and restaurants open till 3 a.m.and since they are in the same beach you hardly find any difference

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

We strongly recommend this beautiful resort for those who want a nice and clean beach right in front of the hotel just a short walking distants. The Hotel locations is just prefer for those who love the beach and also walking distant to the Samui Nightlife for those who wanna party. The only dissapointment from the Samui Nightlife was they close very early 2am but some do open until very late....(wait a minute, I mean open until early in the morning..haha)

The warm welcome and services given from the managements and staffs certainly will make us going to stay there again. The rooms are very clean and the decor is very cosy as well.

All the Best to Al's Resorts and Please Keep Up your Good Job !!!!!

Thanks,


Wichien&Jennifer
10.10.10 till 13.1010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flywitme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews