We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
108
190
104
54
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
190
104
54
85
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 541 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked this for 2adults and 2 kids and was seriously gutted when we saw the place,I know samui is a bit rough in places but this was really bad,it's rundown that bad the electric cuts out(new years eve from 6-8)the food is pretty grim,staff ignorant,music blaring from the beach which doesn't cut out when the electric in your room does, the pools got scum floating on the surface.we stayed in 4 different hotels on this trip and loved all of them except this tip,3nights was a bad experience.

Room tip: Book somewhere else
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

the receptionist was very warm and friendly. The two of us (ladies) is given some discount when she found out no gentleman accompanying us. Breakfast was simple but filling. Located at the heart of chaweng, made things easier for us. From shopping to clubbings, it was all within walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RynneKhiradin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel, if you could even call it a hotel, at the start of December. On arrival a very gruff greeting and then shown to a "dirty" room with NO aircon working due to a power cut. I took a cold or should I say lukewarm bath to cool down. My partner and I went out that night to dine as we feared their restaurant. Our fears were correct at breakfast. The egg chef needs retrained and the staff need hygiene training and the restaurant needs to come into the real world. 4 days was too long and will not be repeated. The pool was GREEN & BROWN, needs emptied and thoroughly scrubbed. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT unless you wish to visit the local hospital. They advertise a "free" taxi to/from the airport.............IT'S FAR FROM FREE charging virtually the local taxi rate

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gasman077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Koh Samui a paradise Island ? Well not if you stay here it is a dirty run down place that if it was in the West it would be shut down.
Pool Green and told it is ok to swim in.Not a good Idea
Breakfast so so Bad cant even get a nice cup of Coffee,as for the Egg Chef he cant even remember make what you order.
Beach SO dirty.
If you are to come here give this place a miss Land of smiles aint here.

Room tip: If you must get a Suite by the pool but realy better find another Hotel
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We didnt stay at this hotel but have just literally walked past it on chaweng beach and it wasnt until we saw people at the pool that we realised it was actually a current hotel. The beach out front was so dirty, glass everywhere and the restaurant looked like something that had closed down 10 years ago on blackpool sea front or something! Everything there was rusted and so run down. We went in to check it out and the pool was disgusting. I dont know how anyone was in it and still alive! I wanted to warn people mot to stay here as it looks nothing like the website pics and you will be GUTTED!! See my pics!
Generally unless you want an 18-30s tenerife style holiday in a stinking run down area i would just stay away from chaweng altogether! Its ruined by the seeage smells and constant thumping music day and night!

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate123ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews