We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$104
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Library(Chaweng)
$335
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$263
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$116
$97
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
262
292
90
28
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
292
90
28
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsark barshino roomsuperior roomgarden bungalowkoh samuicentral locationpool restaurantmangothe main roadreception staffrestaurants and shopsegg stationnight lifebuffet breakfastwelcome drinknoisemassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 709 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed in the hotel for one week in a garden bungalow in the midlle of the resort. The beach was 50m as well as the Chaweng road. Bungalow was nice and cozy and tidy. As it was said in some previus reviews the planes are landing straight over the resort, but after the first morning we got used to it. The music from the nearby club was not disturbing though, I always sleep with earplugs.
Hotel restaurant was good with reasonable low prices and the restaurant and hotel staff were very nice and helpful. I can reccommend this hotel if not too sensitive to little noise avery now and then.

Room Tip: Villa 11 was in good location inside the resort
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juubeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I just stayed in this hotel for one day, as I was stayin in lamai. Overall I prefer chaweng. This hotel has very nice decorated room,pool seems a little bit small. However the restaurant next to the pool has a great seaview. Room has basic amenities. I had a bad experience with the hotel manager n staff. Service is bad compare to other Thailand hotels with the price that we are paying. Breakfast average, however staff seems not helpful a we are 6 peoples, they refuse tO help and combine the table. I would not recommend this hotel except for location. However along chaweng, there are a lot of hotels available.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny-tab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Chaweng Garden and can't wait to stay again. This time we stayed in a Grand Seaview room which was superb. All the rooms are great.
The resort is in a perfect position as far as beach and town are concerned. The food in their beach restaurant at night or street front restaurant was amazing at a great price.
There is a 7/11 supermarket out the front to stock up your mini bar fridge. Old massage lady at the resort is very pushy and suggest you tell her no at the start. Much cheaper and longer massages on the beach or street. The old pool lady and pool boy are special people who will do anything to help you. There is a tour arranger on the beach at the back of the resort, she is great, don't forget to barter with her on the price.
There is a watch tower at the rear of the resort that looks over the beach. Make sure you get up there for afternoon drinks and do some people watching, its great.
The Bondi bar directly across the road from the resort is a good place to have a drink and their meals are brilliant. The staff their are special people.
All in all I would recommend this place to anyone from famillies to couples to older couples.
Happy for anyone to call me------------.

Room Tip: Any room in the resort is special but the Grand seaview rooms are special.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I really dont think there is a better hotel on the strip in Chaweng, and i have stayed at a few others and seen many friends hotels. Its great for the price!! Rooms are renovated and have everything you need: bed, fridge, mirror, safe, chairs, lamps, massive bathroom etc. The hotel itself is a very nice place to stay, the grounds are nice and well maintained. All the staff are amazingly friendly and make an effort to say hello every time.rooms are cleaned daily, and i keep all my stuff messed around the room and nothing has ever been taken! They house keepers have actually folded my clothes and placed on my suitcase. The pool is nice and over looking the beach, with pool towels given and heaps of great lounge chairs. The resturant is really nice and very well priced. There are 2, one out the front and one out the back on the beach. Breakfast is great. they have eggs made to order however you want- highly reccommend the omelette. They have fruit, cereal, yoghurt, bacon, pancakes, pastries, coffee, juice, thai breakfast, everything you could ask for really . The location is A+++. couldnt be better, out the back is the beach, out the front is the strip full of shops, clubs, bars, 711, resturants, everything in walking distance. The even better thing is that the hotel is back a bit from the street, so you dont get any noise in your rooms. Really have nothing to fault about this place, i love it!!!

Room Tip: Standard room is great!
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krikorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The owners are rude.
Room is average.
Breakfast is ordinary.
Over priced.
Regular power outages.
Underneath a flight path...so be prepared for the noise of jet engines every 30 mins or so.

Location is great.

Room Tip: Find another hotel in the area.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leopoldstodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews