We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$157
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$136
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Village Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$177
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$146
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$226
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
416
242
104
59
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
242
104
59
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pool villamanager kenliving roomkoh samuisunken bathcalled receptionspecial thanksfantastic staythe hotel managerrelaxing holidayazizaresortbeachduplexmassageprivacyhoneymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I like the resort very much. Excellent in services and room. Staffs are friendly. Management staffs take care very nicely. Nice sea view from my room. The foods are very good. I been in Samui many times but i like this resort the best. Certainly, I will go again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chan9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Chan9000,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

We are happy to hear such a great feedback from you and we thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us .

We are glad to hear that you have appreciate the service provided not only by our staff but the Management itself.

We promise to continue improving our service standard to providing the most memorable experience to our Guest.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best personal Regards,


Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Front lady name Off is wonderful good take care. Hotel is clean and good service. Food is good taste and not expensive. This time is second time for my holidays. It is good for family and lovers. The kids and my wife love very much. Location is also good for shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prasert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Khun Prasert,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and keep coming back with us, I am grateful to hear such a positive feedback about Khun Off, I promise to extend her your comment.

Again, we thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best personal Regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time here!! The staff were great and looked after us so well!! The room was beautiful and better than we expected!! It was so relaxing we loved staying here and we will definitely be back! Recommend this place to anyone! Cannot wait to come back for a visit!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephAldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear StephAldo,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

First of all, thank you for recommending our resort, we appreciate the feedback and rating you have just gave us, it gives us more motivation in continuing our improvements.

We are glad to hear that you liked your Villa and enjoyed it during your stay, we are also happy to hear that our staff did a great job in proving you the best service they can.

We even more happy to hear that you will be coming back and we assure to make you second visit more memorable.

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best personal Regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay, we had a pool villa room, it was huge with massive outdoor seating area and extra toilet and also a big plunge pool also had a big indoor/outside bathroom with Like a thatch roof. It is close to the beach, only a steep walk down to the room and up to the road which got a bit much in the heat sometimes. the rooms were great, some parts of the resort could do with some more love. Great breakfast and service, good value all round, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simoneh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Simoneh123,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui!

We are grateful to hear that you appreciate the service provided by our staff. We are also glad to hear that you love our Pool Villa with private pool and the breakfast served at our Kalimantan Restaurant.

Again, thank you for your sweet feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again, we wish you safe travels.

Best personal regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

we came to the briza with friends recommendation and it was just perfect!
at first we stayed in a room with small pool and far from the beach but after 2 nights we took the pool villa, for 12 nights. the kids had so much fun, having their own big pool at the villa.one step from the beach!
the stuff were always very kind and helpfull, took care of averything we needed, and so friendly to the kids. they were patiant with all the mess and the noise of our kids, and always with a big smile!

the beach was calm. not a lot of people.very relaxing.

we recommend this resort for ccouples, families and friends!
we promise to be back

noa & tomer

Room Tip: pool villa or front beach pool villa - with the big pool. be aware that there are 2 pool villas that are right next to the dining room and it can be noisy in the mornings. so ask for the ones that are a bit more far
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Executive Assistant Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Noa & Tomer,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort, Koh SamuI!

First of all, we are grateful to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with your family with us
and our staff made your holiday a memorable one.

We are glad to hear that you like and enjoyed your new room "Pool Vila" which is stone throw away from the beach and we agree kids will definitely like the room as they can play around in their room and huge private pool.

Again, we thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best personal regards,

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort, Koh Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews