We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
Nearby Hotels
$130
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$183
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$135
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$123
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$298
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$396
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
445
243
105
59
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
243
105
59
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge pool villamanager kenliving roomkoh samuisunken bathcalled receptionspecial thanksfantastic staythe hotel managerrelaxing holidayazizaresortbeachduplexmassageprivacyhoneymoon
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 933 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ive now stayed at The Briza Koh Samui 3 times this year and I have always found it a very positive experience.
Its nicely situated so that its a short stroll or a 50Baht Tuk Tuk ride into Chaweng and you dont get the noise from the bars and night clubs.
The rooms are large and very comfortable. Ive never had a problem with them being unclean or trouble with the aircon.
As long as you make sure you get a good deal on the rate which includes breakfast I'm sure you will be happy with the place.
I would recommend this place to anyone and I will definitely stay there again.
A pool down by the beach would be good though.

Room Tip: Get a 2nd floor Deluxe Pool Villa
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Garyjwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Leo L, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Garyjwills,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Briza Beach Resort & Spa.

It is a pleasure to see that you have been happy and satisfied with all aspects of the Resort and with our service excellence. I also like to thank you for your loyalty and for returning and being our Briza Family.

Wishing you safe Journey and looking forward to welcome you back soon again.

Mark Leo Lim
Executive Assistant Manager
The Briza Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Every villa coming with Plunge pool (or direct pool access) and with over 120 sq meter space. For the price they are charging, you are getting more that what you expected in the price. We have spent 10 nights there and feeling super relaxed on our second Koh Samui trip.
Location is good, we like to stay at Chaweng area but do not enjoy to stay with busy crowd, Briza resort's location is prefect for these who like to stay at a quite area of Chaweng but still easy to access to the town.
We surely will visit Briza again.

Room Tip: Booking at low season.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsEL_Espia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The entire team of Briza Samui is so happy that we have made your stay a great one.
We hope we could have the chance of welcoming you back in Briza Beach Resort Samui
and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance that you may need.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Briza Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel was a disappointment, they claim To be 4 starts, maybe they are 2.5 - not recommended!!
bad service and very rude people,Old hotel, not clean, service is poor, not good value for money.
Breakfast was very basic with no variety and the same boring things everyday, even no decent coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ran11972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay in our resort.

We also wish to express our sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations
in some aspects during your stay. We have taken all issues seriously and
all will be discussed with the department managers for improvement.

We do hope that you will give us a chance to be of service to you again.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Briza Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Thank you Briza for making our first holiday in Samui so memorable. We stayed in one of the beach front private villas and it was without a doubt the most beautiful villa I've ever stayed in. The accommodation and facilities were first class and the staff were both friendly and always helpful. The king size bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, so much so that my husband wants us now to have the same bed at home lol. Thanks again for making our stay so wonderful.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Terese H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Briza Samui.

We are very delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one.
We will share your feedback to the entire team and for sure all of them
will be happy to recieve this positive message from you.

We really look forward to welcome you back in Briza Beach Resort Samui
and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance that you may need.

Sincerely yours,

The Management
Briza Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for one nice and overall, had a good time. We stayed in the pool access villa and the room was clean and well furnished. The staff were very helpful and the location was also good, as it was not in the center of Chewang where it's a bit too busy. The only down side to our stay was due to the resort not being busy, the poolside bar was closed, the pool waterfall was not turned on, and during the evening, the pool lights were not turned on. As we wanted to spend a lot of time by the pool, this was a slight problem for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoctopusDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBriza, Manager at The Briza Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Briza Beach Resort Samui!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here in tripadvisor site.
We are very happy to know that you had a great stay here.
Also, we have noted the points that you have mentioned and have
informed the respective department managers for improvement.

We look forward to welcome you back in Briza Beach Resort Samui
and please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance that you may need.

Kind regards,

The Management
Briza Beach Resort Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews