We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chaweng
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
135
87
27
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
87
27
7
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. I was very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, it is right on the sea and has a very nice pool, It includes breakfast in the open dining room overlooking the sea, The dining room also serves good food all day long so after a day out we could always have a relaxing dinner at the hotel,

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank star03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights with my partner and 2 year old. The room was fairly small but cosy with a nice solid comfortable bed. The door didn't seal properly so mosquito's were a problem.

The restaurant overlooks the sea which you can walk straight out into, it's only shoulder deep even 500 meters of the shore. The pool is beautiful and cleaned meticulously everyday.

The food is OK but for much cheaper, better food is found 5 minutes walk down beach road. The free breakfast is a decent enough to get you through till lunch.

The staff are amazingly helpful, one lady Kiki even babysat our child for us one night. Overall for the price you pay for the resort you get your money's worth.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Moichev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

Great view from bar and pool area (private beach right in front of you) not to far out the way about 10-15 minuets from chewang, stayed here for 7 nights was decent shower wasn’t hot but in that heat didn’t really matter friendly staff and great management. Would definitely Recommend

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank tommytay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Spent 2 nights here the resort is a little tired and in need of some TLC, the photos make it look better than it actually is. Although our stay was pleasant enough the room was a good size and air con worked well there was a fridge / mini bar, kettle, and safe. \the bed was large but very hard mainly do to it being a firm mattress on a concrete surface.
Our bathroom flooded every time we showered, there was a foul stench in the bathroom I think it was coming from the sink.
Breakfast was chosen off a menu there was several choices on there.
The pool was nice with sunbeds to relax on, not really much in the way of a beach in front of the hotel once the tide had gone out there was a very small beach, but this was shaded by the building next door.
There is a building site next door so there is noise.
The hotel is down a lane off the main road, to get to the centre of Chewang its a good 10 - 15 minute walk there are lots of bars and restaurants, shops and a big shopping centre.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

I have just come back from 11 days at Papillon - my first time in Thailand. Resort was a bit off the beaten track but excercise is good for you allowing you to step away from crazy busy tourist central but being close enough for when you want to venture into it. Also close enough to some amazing restaurants. Papillon's menu though offers more then enough choice if you don't want to go anywhere. Great sitting by the pool with friendly helpful staff. Aircon in room also a relief. They also have an on-site masseuse offering a massage pool side which is definitely recommended as often as possible. Only negative was the other guests who get a bit unruly.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank SharonMac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews