We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
138
88
27
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
138
88
27
8
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 274 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

If only this hotel was slighty closer to Chaweng then it would be almost ideal. If you just want somewhere to laze around then won't be a problem but it's a little too far out of town in order to pop back during the day. It may look walkable on a map but it isn't really - and those taxi fares do start to add up.

Otherwise, the resort is very peaceful and I slept better here than I did anywhere else on my trip around Thailand. The bungalow rooms are pretty much what you would expect at this price level in Thailand - fairly basic but perfectly adequate.

The other downsides were that the resort is currently a building side as they extend the restaurant and the owners allowed their dogs to roam the side which is quite disconcerting when you arrive back late and find them barking loudly at you. It was also disappointing for an hotel in this price range to charge for WiFi.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cam2flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ive stayed in the resort for 5 nights on August 2012.
The place is nice,the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The room is nice ,a bit simple,we got a room with a second floor where the bed is, the downside is that the tv is downstairs.
Breakfast is nice too, many nice choices and the restaurant has nice choices during lunch and dinner too.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights and it was great, the room was the best thing... Quiet efficient air con, fridge and comfy bed. The room was nicely furnished with enough 'nice things' to make it feel more comfortable than a generic hotel.
It was a bit more expensive than some of our other hotels at 1860THB/ night but it was clean, pleasant and breakfast included.

The breakfast is a choice of 6 options, the french breakfast I has each day consisted of a slice of toast, a croissant and a toasted piece of baguette with jams. The other options mainly involved meat and dairy which I don't eat. My partner had the American which had fried eggs, toast, and bacon and it looked ok, but the eggs seem a bit suspect as they generally come a bit too undercooked, with the white still very runny.

The loungers were lovely and plentiful, pool facing and beach facing with umbrellas. The pool was a bit small, a length was about 5 strokes, and the jacuzzi was a cosy fit for 4 people.

In all it was a lovely stay, we never ate there in the evening instead we walked into the centre of chaweng. Its an easy walk of about 1km to the main street. You can get a local bus (songtaew) in for about 50THB per person.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Papillon Resort for 3 nights, and loved our time there in Koh Samui! We stayed in one of the cute bungalows, and it was a room with some funky interior decorations and art work.

The hotel is run by French management, and the majority of the guests seemed to be French. The staff were excedingly friendly, and helpful to us for all of our needs; they arranged for a scooter rental for us, which was delivered promptly to our hotel.

The included breakfast was quite good, with a few different a la carte selections available. We had dinner there the first night, and enjoyed some yummy Thai dishes off of the menu which featured typical French fare as well as local Thai cuisine...

Overall, a great experience, and a lovely place to stay in a more quaint setting, rather than at one of the larger resorts.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at the papillon resort 5 times & every time was the same 1st class for the money plus the staff have become good friends & the manager Ning is the best I had my 50th birthday on samui & she worked very hard to make shore every one was looked after. I read some of the other reviews & all I can say is Wow what a great plase.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews