We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$18
View deal
Priceline
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Booking.com
$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com$18
CheapTickets$18
Travelocity$18
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
135
87
27
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
87
27
7
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 269 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 5 nights and it was great, the room was the best thing... Quiet efficient air con, fridge and comfy bed. The room was nicely furnished with enough 'nice things' to make it feel more comfortable than a generic hotel.
It was a bit more expensive than some of our other hotels at 1860THB/ night but it was clean, pleasant and breakfast included.

The breakfast is a choice of 6 options, the french breakfast I has each day consisted of a slice of toast, a croissant and a toasted piece of baguette with jams. The other options mainly involved meat and dairy which I don't eat. My partner had the American which had fried eggs, toast, and bacon and it looked ok, but the eggs seem a bit suspect as they generally come a bit too undercooked, with the white still very runny.

The loungers were lovely and plentiful, pool facing and beach facing with umbrellas. The pool was a bit small, a length was about 5 strokes, and the jacuzzi was a cosy fit for 4 people.

In all it was a lovely stay, we never ate there in the evening instead we walked into the centre of chaweng. Its an easy walk of about 1km to the main street. You can get a local bus (songtaew) in for about 50THB per person.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stayed at Papillon Resort for 3 nights, and loved our time there in Koh Samui! We stayed in one of the cute bungalows, and it was a room with some funky interior decorations and art work.

The hotel is run by French management, and the majority of the guests seemed to be French. The staff were excedingly friendly, and helpful to us for all of our needs; they arranged for a scooter rental for us, which was delivered promptly to our hotel.

The included breakfast was quite good, with a few different a la carte selections available. We had dinner there the first night, and enjoyed some yummy Thai dishes off of the menu which featured typical French fare as well as local Thai cuisine...

Overall, a great experience, and a lovely place to stay in a more quaint setting, rather than at one of the larger resorts.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at the papillon resort 5 times & every time was the same 1st class for the money plus the staff have become good friends & the manager Ning is the best I had my 50th birthday on samui & she worked very hard to make shore every one was looked after. I read some of the other reviews & all I can say is Wow what a great plase.

Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Papillon Resort during the last stage of our two weeks trip to Thailand. From the multiple readings and reasearch I made, it seemed like poeple agreed on Chaweng beach as the best, and the North part as more quiet but still close enough to the action. The Papillon Resort was great choice regarding location (although we are a young couple we avoid as much as possible very turistic areas). Although we did not start with the best foot when they did not go to pick us up at the airport as agreed, we were upgraded (without asking for it) to a superior room ( and they were there in 10 minutes as soon as we called, free of charge). The bungalow was very clean and comfy, with two floors and I must say a terrible bed (what seems to be normal in Thailand). Breakfast was nice but a bit small if you like eating properly in the mornings, with unlimited toasts but not the usual open bouffet we had seen so far everywhere else. Pool was small but fit for the purpose, and the beach view right in front was amazing (not very suitable for swimming, though). The hotel did not have many guests at the time we visited, but most of them were French and had a lot of fun hanging out there day and night. We rented a scooter for the 4 days we stayed and drove all over the island. If you are planning to move around you will need one, otherwise you will have to get taxis all the time or just stay at the Resort). We booked a daily trip thorugh the hotel to the natural marine park that ended up being a great experience. Despite of the ridiculously high prices in the island (this trip was double price as the Phi Phi islands, not to mention the diving, more than 100 Euros for 2 dives!!!!!) we decided to go for it and I must say it was great fun and beautiful scenary. I would recommend this Resort for those people not in strong budget that want to stay near the action but rest at night. Good, quiet place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cosa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at this wonderful resort in late December 2012. I cannot reccommend it highly enough to anyone looking for fabulous hospitality and great value for money. The staff were absolutely brilliant- friendly and ever-helpful. The French food was amazing - delicious daily specials and the best croque monsieur in the world. The Thai menu is also fantastic. The pool deck and garden are gorgeous. The resort is on the quieter end of Chaweng beach, but not too far from all the shops and restaurants. Rooms are simple, but quiet and clean. We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Although the sea view rooms have spectacular views, the ones at the rear of the resort are quiet and private
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews