We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - wonderful Papillon resort”
Review of Papillon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Resort
Ranked #50 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow - wonderful Papillon resort”
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Thanks to this wonderful website I found Papillon resort and loved it. I have just come back from two wonderful weeks in Koh Samui and staying at the Papillion made it extra special.
The location of this resort is perfect, its tucked away so has a very desert island feel about it but it is only a stones throw away from Chaweng.
Papillon is very friendly and laid back while at the same time being very well run and organized.
I cant wait to go back and enjoy the Thai/French hospitality again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samsmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    82
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
56
105
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I regularly visit Samui & Phuket for my annual holidays. After spending a week in Samui at this beautiful resort, I wish i could find similar in Phuket. The ambience is superb, food amazing and just such a warm welcome and home from home experience. As a female travelling alone, I can recommend this place as perfect for couples or single travellers.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportygal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv-Jaffa, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We stayed at Papillon for 3 nights on our family vecation. We were all disappointed greatly. The location is far from any center- U need to take a taxi everywhere. The beach has great white sand but meny rocks and very low tied, which makes u stay at the pool most of the time. The rooms are big but the terrace is between all the plants and u have NO air!! horrible. Worst of all- my sisters camera and my brothers watch were STOLEN from their room. The lock was not broken which narrowes down the possibilities...the owner and staff were very rude- trying to convince we forgot it somewhwere...and called the police after we insisted. You can find better&nicer places in samui!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KumFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2011

papillon resort is very quaint and quiet, it's very welcoming! my gf loved it cuz it's a pretty romantic place, the staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to accomedate you in any way they can. breakfast is amazing! the rooms are so clean and always roomy and comfortable. they have 2 swimming pools (one for kids), a jaccuzzi that is relaxing or romantic if need be, and the suites are great all suites have a fridge. sitting at papillon resort's art café admiring beautiful landscaping and being close to Cahaweng Centre were you have great shopping opportunities, all sorts of great restraunts and fun nightlife! we won't stay anywhere else and always recomend anyone to stay there, that they'll be very pleased! if your looking to relax it's a wonderful place, very quiet and comfortable. we love it!!!

Room Tip: Seafront Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennings42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

i was impressed about the place of the papillon resort ...it s well located in chaweng...the staff are really so charming...i will be back for sure

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brucegiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I had a great time in Samui with my husband thanks to “papillon resort”.

Located on Chaweng beach north. It’s less than 10 minutes from the airport, even though 5 minutes by motorcycle to the chaweng beach, it is a quiet and relax place.

The resort is charming and quiet. The room is very clean and decorate with sculptures and handcraft in the Thai style.

The staffs are very friendly ,helpful and the service is excellent.

The restaurant is pretty good, and just beside the beach. So that you can enjoy the sea view and the quiet beach. The service especially in the restaurant was very good. And you can choose between tasty Thai or French food. It’s so delicious thai food. I loved it.

Overall a great experience and would stay there again and recommend to friends.

I had unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This resort is simply perfect!
Just 5 minutes away from the main street of Chaweng Beach, but far enough to enjoy quiet moments.
Seafront, nice swimming pool with jacuzzi, charming rooms.
You can choose between tasty Thaï or French food.
Last but not least, the service : those people are just unforgettable.
A MUST GO in Koh Samui!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yisiproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.3 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#52 of 104 in Chaweng
328 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#44 of 104 in Chaweng
222 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#69 of 104 in Chaweng
280 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Resort

Property: Papillon Resort
Address: 159/3 Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Papillon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Papillon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Hotel Chaweng
Papillon Hotel Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing