We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite comfy and romantic”
Review of Papillon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Papillon Resort
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2011

papillon resort is very quaint and quiet, it's very welcoming! my gf loved it cuz it's a pretty romantic place, the staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to accomedate you in any way they can. breakfast is amazing! the rooms are so clean and always roomy and comfortable. they have 2 swimming pools (one for kids), a jaccuzzi that is relaxing or romantic if need be, and the suites are great all suites have a fridge. sitting at papillon resort's art café admiring beautiful landscaping and being close to Cahaweng Centre were you have great shopping opportunities, all sorts of great restraunts and fun nightlife! we won't stay anywhere else and always recomend anyone to stay there, that they'll be very pleased! if your looking to relax it's a wonderful place, very quiet and comfortable. we love it!!!

Room Tip: Seafront Suite
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennings42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Papillon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

i was impressed about the place of the papillon resort ...it s well located in chaweng...the staff are really so charming...i will be back for sure

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucegiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I had a great time in Samui with my husband thanks to “papillon resort”.

Located on Chaweng beach north. It’s less than 10 minutes from the airport, even though 5 minutes by motorcycle to the chaweng beach, it is a quiet and relax place.

The resort is charming and quiet. The room is very clean and decorate with sculptures and handcraft in the Thai style.

The staffs are very friendly ,helpful and the service is excellent.

The restaurant is pretty good, and just beside the beach. So that you can enjoy the sea view and the quiet beach. The service especially in the restaurant was very good. And you can choose between tasty Thai or French food. It’s so delicious thai food. I loved it.

Overall a great experience and would stay there again and recommend to friends.

I had unforgettable holidays.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

This resort is simply perfect!
Just 5 minutes away from the main street of Chaweng Beach, but far enough to enjoy quiet moments.
Seafront, nice swimming pool with jacuzzi, charming rooms.
You can choose between tasty Thaï or French food.
Last but not least, the service : those people are just unforgettable.
A MUST GO in Koh Samui!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yisiproy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

am staying at this resort and found out about it through a friend of mine who is married to a French girl that has a friend that knows the owner.
The location of this resort is just perfect, the view from the restaurant and the pools is just about as good as it gets, you can see the sweep of Chaweng Beach and at night the view is just as spectacular.
The room I am in is basic but very clean and well appointed.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant is very good and the bar has some very friendly holiday makers as well as expats that makes for some very good accommodation.
I find the cost of this hotel to be excellent value for a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailandbaby079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The rooms are outdated. The air conditioning in the rooms didn't work. Also the rooms smelled like mould. The rooms have to be repaired.

The service especially in the restaurant was very good.

The owner is French and he likes French customers, that get the best service.

Too expensive for the standard of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fintraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Spent couple of nights in this resort full of charme and well maintained by the managerment. Rooms are comfortable with all the equipment expected including a DVD player in the bungalow we were staying. Can see the pool and the sea from our bed.. was really great. Clean facilities.
Quality of food is good especially Thai dishes as well international and especially French.
Staff very helpful, kind and willing to assist you with a huge smile on their faces.
Not really trendy or modern but a very good place to relax in couple or with your family.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.6 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#36 of 103 in Chaweng
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#54 of 103 in Chaweng
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#48 of 103 in Chaweng
232 reviews
2.5 mi away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Resort

Address: 159/3 Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $34 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Papillon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Papillon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Hotel Chaweng
Papillon Hotel Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Koh Samui
Papillon Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing