We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Lovely place..rooms r sooo big and spacious..One thing i never understood - Why not have a bathroom door and why have a window grill from ur loo into the room!!!..Otherwise room n breakfast buffet is amazing. The pancakes were one of the best and freshly made in front of u. room was on hillside but we good good prices as we had booked through Agoda and 4 months in advance.

However their beach restaurant menu seemed restricted (item wise and pricey). Not too many vegetarian items as many Indians would prefer it. Also one evening they had a special buffet and live music. But at THB 600 or 700 and no drinks thought it was expensive. Lot of eating options on Chaweung.

Just left as you walk down to Chawueng, 200 meters is a huge spa with orange dresses and a ticker which says Ministry approved. Amazing aroma body massage at THB400...

Tips - 1) Realized had no high SPF body lotion. So bought Boots product from a pharmacy. Dont do that. On Chaweung, there is a dedicated Boots pharmacy, which has most products on 40-70% discount. Buy from there 2) Took 4hour city tour which was very good. Didnt opt for 6 hours unless you want to really go to local fish and fruit market!!! 3) Negotiate well with Padi centers as they say first that it is 1:1 diver:instructor ratio which suddenly changes to 2:1 divers!!...If you are first time diver, dont fall for the cheaper packages. They will combine 3-4 divers with 1 isntructor. From what i head, Phuket and Pattaya are much cheaper n conducted better. but water in Koh Samui is simply awesome to see the fauna

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle77123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    357
    148
    70
    36
See reviews for
246
466
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We recently attended our son's wedding, staying for 5 days and it was simply beautiful. Every day was a delight. The staff were so helpful, always ready to assist in any way possible, with smiles and kindness. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning excellent. Breakfast delicious, varied buffet style.Two stunning pools. Located right on the beach, where we could walk to other interesting little restaurants along the beach. The wedding was spectacular, a very special and memorable time, with every detail perfect. We can't thank the manager John and staff enough.
Wish we were still there, will definitely be back!
Jill and John Seymour

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family of 5 have just stayed at the Kandaburi Resort and we had a very good time. The staff were very friendly always smiling, the rooms on the beachside were huge with a very very large bathroom. Airconditioning was cold just as we like it and the room was always cleaned. The gardens were very well laid out giving it a tranquil feel. The buffet breakfast was nice with a good selection of food on offer. The beach was accessible from the main pool area and is fantastic for kids with its shallow waters and sandy bottom. The beach itself could be cleaner as it could be for the majority of beaches on Koh Samui and Phuket. Great for families and groups with a short three minute Tuk Tuk ride to the main shopping strip and restaurant areas.

Room Tip: Beachside rooms are huge. Hillside rooms are a short walk down to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had my wedding at Kandaburi Resort & Spa in March 2013.

Being a fiance it was very important for me to have complete control of all aspects of the wedding, however being from Australia, it was hard to have much control. This worried me, but I put my faith in the manager John, and Nan, who organised the event.

John told me to not worry and that the wedding would be everything i could hope for and more. Now I understand... there was no need for me to worry whatsoever as the day was more magical than i could have ever hoped for! Some of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to.

The set-up was beautiful, between the beach and pool of the resort... absolute paradise! The ceremony took place on the beach and our celebrant, Paul, was recommended by John. Paul was incredible and made the ceremony an incredible experience... I highly recommend him.

The food was 5 star.

All the staff at Kandaburi are fantastic and always willing to go that extra mile, the resort is stunning, nice and quiet away from the hussle and bussle of the town, but only a 3 minute taxi away.

If you are planning on getting married I highly recommend using Kandaburi. We will have the most amazing memories for the rest of our lives thanks to John, Nan, and his team at Kandaburi.

Thank you so much!!
Oh and one other thing, make sure you take the honeymoon suite... all the rooms are amazing but this room was out of this world.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaetitiaLafaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

If I could give 10 star rating I would.fantastic the best so far thank you frm vassilios and Leo and family service price very clean resort Ian in business my self and I and my family.were very impress

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in room 114 and 116 on the beach front. really spacious rooms with awesome landscaping and garden in front. Pool was nice and breakfast was delicious. Cocktails were great, food was average (although I work in hospitality, so im quite picky) but made up by the atmosphere and view of the beach.

The beach front was great, quite clear water and can walk out 100 meters and water is still around your knees.

Service was friendly and attentive. Bar and wait staff were always smiling.

I met John the General, nice guy from Australia and by the looks of it, knows how to run a tight ship.

There was wedding party on during the day on the beach, which added a bit of free entertainment for the other guests staying at the resort.

I would definitely go back again, infact I am already planning my next trip there.

I didnt see the Hillside rooms but I strongly recommend the rooms nearest the beach.

Only a short drive to the main town but far enough away if you want to relax away from the clubbing nightlife.

Cheers to the staff of Kandaburi Resort.

Dean Reardon

Room Tip: Get a room on the beach side ground level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanReardon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights and it was the best part of my trip!
Firstly, the rooms are very clean, upmarket and very large. Priced reasonably.
Secondly, the grounds, building finish, pool and beach front are amazing.
Thirdly, the staff are extremely lovely, and willing to help you out with anything.
Finally, the food and cocktails were some of the best I've had.

Would I stay again? Without a doubt!.. If there is anything negative about the place, it is one thing.. The beer was slightly overpriced... But that is all, and that's what you get when you stay in such an amazing place.

Jack

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
1.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,818 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

Property: Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Address: 20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road | Bophut Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Kandaburi Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Chaweng Beach and Koh Matlang, Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers range of accommodations with a private balcony. Its 4-star facilities include 2 outdoor pools, a spa and a well-equipped gym. Spacious rooms at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi feature modern interiors that combine contemporary and wooden furnishings. Each well-furnished room is equipped with a 42 inch flat screen TV and a large private bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can enjoy relaxing massage treatments at the Spa or relax sipping cocktails at beach bar right on the beach. Car rental and sightseeing arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Tom Yam Thai Restaurant serves a fine selection of traditional Thai dishes, while international food can be enjoyed at bar Beach and restaurant. Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers also free parking, and is a 5-minute drive from Samui Airport and from Chaweng Town area ideal for shopping and nightlife activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandaburi Resort And Spa
Kandaburi Hotel Chaweng
Kandaburi Hotel Bophut
Kandaburi Resort Bophut
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing