We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with very nice and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Ranked #28 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Rayong, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with very nice and large rooms”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in the hill side room facing the pool and 2 minutes walk to the beach. We were wery impressed by the size of the room which was about 50 m2 Room with nice balcony. Very friendly and attentive service. Free wifi was available by the pool side which great. Definitely will come back in few years.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G_nAtURe_6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    350
    144
    69
    34
See reviews for
228
461
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay at Kanda buri, a few steps away from the beach, lovely relaxing pool area. Rooms were spacious and clean and air conditioned. Comfortable, 15 min walk or tuk tuk drive to chaweng beach main road for loads of shopping etc. Staff were helpful and polite. Best thing about this hotel is location to beach and Chaweng main road. across the road some lovely local family run restaurants. we stayed for 8 days and would love to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbjCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Food is terrible, I got food poisoning from the salmon dinner and was sick for 36 hours over Christmas.
Staff are hard to find and don't seem too happy. Whenever you ask the reception staff a question it seems really hard to get an answer from them.
Whilst the rooms are large and comfortable would not return to this hotel should I ever revisit Koh Samui again.

Room Tip: ask for the hillside side as the beach villas are not views of the beach and don't get any breez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Kandaburi. It was our second visit. This is an excellent well run hotel. The rooms are spacious and immaculate and well maintained, constant hot running water and excellent air conditioning. The bathroom could sleep 6!!! Comfortable beds and a huge sofa - nothing like the Butlins ive visited.
Polite and accomodating staff throughout the resort from the gardeners and cleaners to the managers.
The resort was always spotless and every area kept pristine.
There are mant lovely family run restaurants just a short stroll from the hotel!
Looking forward to our next visit to samui!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been back in the Uk for 4 days and I am already homesick for the Kandaburi and Its Staff. It was our second visit to the hotel and yet again it exceeded our expectations! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated exceptionally well. We stayed for two weeks in a fabulous room on the hillside, and two weeks was just not enough.
Breakfast was amazing and something for everyone. We had lunch several times at the beach restaurant and it was always very tasty. We had several evening meals in the air conditioned restaurant on the hillside and the food there was fabulous. The staff were always very attentive and helpful, service was brilliant and our rooms were cleaned very well every day. A special mention to Som and his staff at the beach bar.
Try the food vendors on the beach the food is so tasty! there are also many lovely restaurants just a short walk from the hotel, try the pizza at herman the german up on the left and pop to Hugo's for a beer with Toby.
With reference to the comment about Butlins - I worked in Butlins and couldnt in my wildest of imaginations compare the Amazing Kandaburi to any of the Butlins resorts in the Uk, I definately didnt spot any red coats!!
We will look forward to our return visit next year and will hopefully extend it to 4 weeks! Thanks again to everyone

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sianiflewog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Having had the good fortune of travelling and staying in hotels all over Thailand this was one of the best yet.
We had a hillside room with a fabulous view overlooking the pool and sea, the room was huge, very comfortable with all facilities that you could possibly need including a lovely balcony overlooking the pool.
The grounds were beautifully maintained and the staff coped remarkably well when the rain set in for three days solid.
There was plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet - fruit, cereal, pastries, toast, freshly made omelettes and eggs of your choice as well as a great choice of Asian options.
The restaurant is in a stunning location overlooking the sea, so peaceful and it was a real wrench to leave - we'll be back next year definitely.
The staff were friendly, courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them, the banana coladas come highly recommended.
The location is great, just a 15 minute walk into Chaweng either along the beach or road (torch recommended and flat shoes, no heels required in Thailand)! Just far enough out of the town but not too far with a couple of really good restaurants and bars close by.
Would definitely recommend Kandaburi and will return as soon as I possibly can, everyone has their own view of hotels and this really is a lovely hotel and such good value for money.
Wish I was back there now .......

Room Tip: We stayed in the hillside area which although was a short quite steep walk (anyone with walking diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I read with interest some of the previous negative reviews. My wife and I are back here for the fourth time and will be coming back for two months next year, we love the resort.
Most people that have travelled in Asia will know that most hotel beds are hard!
We have never been to Butlins Holiday "CAMPS" but know people that have and they sound like a modern version of "Hogans Heros"
We have stayed on the Hillside and yes there are trees, this is Thailand and Trees do grow here and if you read about the resort it does say that the resort is divided by a road. The comments about the beach interest me as the tides in Koh Samui do change significantly depending on the time of year so I guess you were here when the tides were a lot higher but that aside it has always been the pick of the spots for swimming on Chewang Beach.
As I said we are coming back again next year and would be happy to answer any questions anyone may ask.
Noodles for breakfast?....Hey this is Asia !!
LOVE IT

Room Tip: Just enjoy Koh Samui
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,361 reviews
1.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
0.1 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#13 of 104 in Chaweng
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi

Property: Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi
Address: 20 Moo 2 Chaweng-Chongmon Road | Bophut Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Kandaburi Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#18 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Chaweng Beach and Koh Matlang, Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers range of accommodations with a private balcony. Its 4-star facilities include 2 outdoor pools, a spa and a well-equipped gym. Spacious rooms at Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi feature modern interiors that combine contemporary and wooden furnishings. Each well-furnished room is equipped with a 42 inch flat screen TV and a large private bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can enjoy relaxing massage treatments at the Spa or relax sipping cocktails at beach bar right on the beach. Car rental and sightseeing arrangements can be made at the tour desk. Tom Yam Thai Restaurant serves a fine selection of traditional Thai dishes, while international food can be enjoyed at bar Beach and restaurant. Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi offers also free parking, and is a 5-minute drive from Samui Airport and from Chaweng Town area ideal for shopping and nightlife activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandaburi Resort And Spa
Kandaburi Hotel Chaweng
Kandaburi Hotel Bophut
Kandaburi Resort Bophut
Novotel Samui Resort Chaweng Beach Kandaburi Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing