We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Ranked #96 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 14 - 22 November.
It was an absolutely perfect location. Close to the nightlife of Chaweng and the airport.
Advice: Pay extra and stay in the President Suite (104) . MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEW over Matlang Island and the entire chaweng beach area. (see pics) Your own private pool (5x3m).
Yes, there are a few hickups, but usually spoiled brats who CAN afford 5 star resort etc are the ones to complain the most.
Breakfast..... well....same everyday of course. They can try to offer more choices of FRESH juice.
Will i be back...... DEFINATELY

Room Tip: Get the President suite (104)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdxbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    17
    18
    25
See reviews for
7
54
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Enjoyed my Stay at Samui Island Beach Resort. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros: Good Sized Rooms with Private Balcony
Friendly and Helpful Staff
Reasonably Priced
Good Restaurant and Infinity Pool
Five minute Motorbike ride to center of town

Cons: Beach is not great and you will probably go in pool instead of Ocean


Overall, I enjoyed my stay. In the future I might look for a place next to a nicer beach, but would also have no problem staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

There were a lot of mixed reviews about this place when we researched it. We were only staying one night so weren't too bothered by the negative ones....

Honestly some people expect WAY too much of some places - the resort was clean, staff were friendly, room was nicely laid out with air con, bath tub, shower and tv. It was a lovely place to stay for one night. Someone had commented that the beach was too rocky to swim in but that's not true at all, it was fine, just a little shallow.

The only downside to this place is the walk up a very steep hill to get back to the main road, but it does mean it's a lot quieter.

All in all, a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karine85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We have just spent two nights in this hotel while travelling around Thailand. Please save your money and stay somewhere else. There are many other resorts that are cheaper and much better than this one. We were given a bungalow in the garden which was just awful. See the pictures below. We had geckos and cockroaches in our room. Not surprising seeing the whole we had in the wall where the air conditioning unit was. The room was old with cracks everywhere. The bathroom was tired and the sink was not even straight. Considering this was low season and there were only around 5 couples in the whole hotel, they could have easily given us a nice room and it would have made our experience. The staff are pretty disinterested and the guy at the front desk just laughs at you if you mention anything.

The breakfast was pretty poor. One day the bread was so stale that even after toasting it it was still chewy. The second day they had some fruit which had flies all over it. There is no running juice that you can get yourself. I asked for a second glass and the girls was like you want tea coffee? I said no juice. She said water? I said no juice. They were so tight with it. Just stay somewhere else please. It's not worth it.
The hotel is also pretty far away from the main action. We timed the walk it was 20 minutes. And that's just to the start of the strip. It is the last hotel on the beach so actually there's not much beach there you have to walk somewhere else to chill on a beach.

Overall would not recommend and would not stay here. There were many hotels closer to the strip that were much cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merzie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August. Very disappointed by this hotel. We had booked a Deluxe Seaview Room. When we checked in I asked staff when the next full moon party was which they were advertising in reception but non of them had any idea. When we got to our room it was nothing like what we had booked. It was half the size, dark and dirty. We spoke to the manager and showed him the photo of the room that we had booked. To our disbelief we were told that the room that they show online is actually a "show room" and there is only one room like that it in the hotel! So its the luck of the draw if you get that room. They still charge the same per night for the room we were given. I argued with the manager that they can't charge the same rate per night for a totally different room which is smaller and of a much lower standard. He seemed to find the whole thing funny!! We were moved to another room which was slightly better and was told that we could have the room we had booked in two days time when the couple who had the room featured online had checked out! A totally rediculous situation. So we ended up having to move rooms 3 times during our stay.

The hotel breakfast was terrible! The only thing worth eating was the fruit and the toast. The so called hot food was left out for flies to land on it and was cold. It looked like yesterday's left overs. Bar and meal area dirty and untidy was cables, wires, old xmas decorations (in Aug) handing around. From what we could see of the kitchen it looked dirty and unorganised. The waitress who was there on a morning kept picking her nails and looked sick of her life! Its worth paying to eat breakfast in town. There's were plenty of places serving great full english/american breakfasts for around £4 each. Would even consider eating in the hotel on an evening.

Although the hotel is on the beach, its the last hotel right at the end and out of the way of anything.

We had previous stayed in Phuket for a few days previous in an exceptional hotel and spa which cost less per night that the Samui Island Resort!

The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is that they allowed us to keep our room until 7pm for an extra £20.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sistaworzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked by booking.com. My room on the second floor had a beautiful ocean view. The room was modern and the bed was very comfy. My room was also very clean and was made up by 1pm daily. The restaurant and the pool are closer to sea. Loved our barman! Funny guy. All staff really lovely and the food was excellent. The location is about 10 minute walking distance from town which suited me just fine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe room for two nights, we found the room quite spacious, the bathroom new, the view from the balcony was fantastic! The staff didn't understand a lot of English, but we got by. The restaurant food was amazing! We had a great time here, and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
2.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#62 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tango Beach Resort
Tango Beach Resort
#58 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: 154/3 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Island Beach Hotel Chaweng
Samui Island Beach Resort And Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing