We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa 5*+”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
THE KITCHEN
THE KITCHEN
SHEERFALL LED WATERFALL
ACTUAL SUNRISE
POOL AND SALA IN THE MORNING
VIEW OF THE NEW YEARS EVE FIREWORKS SHOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Villa 5*+”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Viewpoint Hills Villa for 10 nights in June. What a place! We were greeted by the owner Danny who is so helpful and gave us lots of great info,he also stays not far from the villa which is ideal if you have any questions. He made us fell so welcome from the moment we arrived. The panoramic views are stunning overlooking the beach and sea, which you also have from inside the villa. The place is even better than the pictures. The villa is in pristine condition with everything you require (including a phone with all relevant contacts) and the infinity pool and jacuzzi makes it even more luxurious :).

Nam the driver was so accommodating and never took longer than 15mins to pick us up and was so knowledgeable about the island. Highly recommended we will be back (+1 ;)) - thanks Danny!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenneth G
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Let's start with Danny He is easy to get a hold of and very customer oriented. He was waiting at the house when we arrived and had some of the best advice for our stay on the island. He knows what he's doing as a host and has everything set up at his villas for a successful trip to Ko Samui.

Danny has a driver, Nam, who picked us up from the airport and drove us around when ever we needed. Most of the time he was able to pick us up within 15 minutes and take us anywhere we needed to go. Nam really worked hard and catered to us. We utilized him all day and all night some times and the best part was that we knew we were in safe hands with him. Nam would not only drive us around, but he would give us advice on places to check out and where to go eat. Without him our experience on the island would not have been the same.

The villas was better than the photos. Phenomenal view at sunrise and sunset. There are blackout blinds to allow people staying downstairs to sleep in. The upstairs was as described. The living area was a nice lounge area. The villa is just outside the crazy chaweng living. You have a nice private area where not many people drive past. Having that privacy was nice. Since the villa was on the hillside, you didn't have neighbors looking at you or pestering you.

This was a phenomenal experience and it was because Danny knows the area and offers the basic things needed for a successful trip! Just listen to Danny and take his advice. I just arrived back home and I'm already looking to book new dates to stay at Danny's villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chilling in the hammock
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annealed
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, very comfortable house, lots of privacy and Danny is a nice host!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful house with its stunning view! The house is very comfortable and has all the amenities and even more than we needed. When sitting at the swimming pool nobody can see you and also, Daniel does not arrive at the house unexpectedly so that we really experienced privacy. And Daniel was always available for information as he gave us a local phone during our stay in his house. We had such a good time and if coming back to koh samui we will definitely go back to this house!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locarno, Switzerland
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was best
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kenlzl
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa and excellent view!”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The villa is just like in heaven. View is fantastic and facilities and pool are perfect for vacation. The owner is also very friendly and helpful and you can basically search help for any problems from him. Really nice guy!

The location is on the hill. It is wonderful for visitors who wants quiet environment and enjoy amazing view and privacy. Only for those who enjoy crowds and parties, it may not be the best choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholemg...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Wonderful Expericece!”
Reviewed January 30, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely amazing with breath taking views. Such a awsome location. The villa is beautifully decorated with a moden look. The owner Danny is so accommodating and made my stay that much better. Anything we needed he was more than happy to help. If I ever make my way to Thailand again I will be staying at the Viewpoint Hills Villa!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing