We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buri Rasa Village Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here recently with a group of friends and we all enjoyed our stay. All of the employees were extremely gracious during our stay and we couldn't have asked for more. They all knew who we were and always made sure we were happy. I will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the rooms on the right side if you're looking at the beach. There is construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Bradley T,
Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Trip Advisor.
I very much appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.
Whenever your travel plans take you back to this part of the world, please do contact me directly.
Sunny greetings to California with best wishes for a peaceful festive season and a happy, healthy 2014.
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    187
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
246
690
47
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed there with my partner for 4 nights. Service was excellent. Staff always ensure that you get picked up on time, help you make calls, arrange for transport and active in informing us of our check out time/time to travel to airport. They also speak decent English so communication is good.

Rooms were clean and well equipped. I love the pleasant pillow spray! The staff also made efforts to prevent guests from being bitten by mosquitoes, which was really very thoughtful of them. The hotel is situated on a busy street with lots of food and shopping, so walking around is easy.

Breakfast is provided. They provide a decent variety of food and the cooked section is different every day, which is really good. They also have a menu to order mains, which will then be prepared by the chef. Overall, food was good. However, the standards may be inconsistent as the banana pancake tasted different during the 2 times I ordered. The fruits and danish pastry is also not well covered so insects could be seen inside, given the rustic nature of the place. The staff also got our orders wrong on 3 out of the 4 mornings, or place them in the wrong plates (my order in my partner's plate). We didn't sound it out as we were flexible about it, as long as it is not too wrong.

It has its own access to the beach at the back. Deck chairs are all very well maintained and the whole area is very clean. It makes you feel very comfortable lying there in the sun. We spent some time at the deck and towels were quickly brought to us.

Overall, the experience was a pleasant one and I have to give credit to the whole team of staff, and the manager who trains them so well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minghui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear minghui,
Thank you very much for taking the time posting a review on Tri Advisor.
I very much appreciate your valuable feedback and understand you had a comfortable stay with us. I do apologize for the mix up with your banana pancakes, we will brief the staff to be more careful in the future.
Whenever you plan to visit Koh Samui and Buri Rasa Village again, please do send me an email as I would be delighted to handle your booking personally.
Wishing you a great festive season and a happy, healthy 2014.
With sincere regards,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here in the last week of November. WOW is all i can say. I have stayed in a lot of resorts around the world. But the quality of service at the Buri Rasa has just blown me away. From the check in to the little personal notes from house keeping to the personalised service on the beach .... It was perfect. A big thank you to Toto and Yui (i hope I got their names right) at the reception for having an answer to all my questions and I had many.
We stayed in the Room with the dip pool , the room was clean and the bathrooms also. the only thing I can add is that they could add a few channels to the satellite TV.
The food was good specially the breakfast. I really enjoyed the afternoon coffee and sandwiches.
I plan to come to Koh Samui again next year and there is no other hotel I am staying in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kolbenring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear kolbenring,
Greetings from Buri Rasa and thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I am very pleased indeed that you a memorable stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. Feedback like yours is testimony that we are on the right track and also helps to boost the morale of all employees.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally whenever you wish to return to Buri Rasa Samui or our sister property Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, as I would be delighted to handle your arrangements personally.
Wishing you a great festive season and a healthy and successful 2014!!!
Sincerely yours,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in the private villa with our own pool - awesome!! The staff were always friendly and sweet. They brought us little presents each night such as sweets or hand made flowers. The food is incredible!! Breakfast was delicious - get the mango smoothie! I would come here and stay forever if I could.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time reviewing Buri Rasa Samui extensively on this site.
I am very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and your friends during your recent visit to Koh Samui. Please do let me know personally whenever you wish to stay with us again, it would be my pleasure to handle your reservation personally.
Wishing you a peaceful festive season and a healthy, successful 2014 from all of us.
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at Burirasa 13-21 Nov 2013.Small and personal with 32 villas only.What a fantastic time from the start when we checked in with a lovely welcome coconut water and checking in was a breeze and then a young beautiful lady escorted us to our accomodation through a very authentic surroundings with Thai music ozzing out through the green exotic plants.The lady showed us our room and all the amenieties within.

ACCOMODATION.....

Absolutely authentic four poster bed and a lovely balcony and a big bathroom with the toiletries and awesome shower and on one side was a Thai stand in shower with a platform and cold water Butt if needed in hot weather.The room service was excellent and was kept immaculate incl.evening bed cover turning service with a beautiful Thai sweet and a sincere good night message,what a very small but beautiful effective jesture.

BREAKFAST........
....Again a good variety of all kinds of food,what a spread self service,but Hot breakfast is ordered and served with presentation second to non.No complaints at all.

BAR......
Love Bar at the poolside however small it look at the beginning but very adequate and efficient staff.Attentive and polite and always at your service.

POOL AND BEACH.....

Lovely infinity pool beautiful surroundings facing the sea.Few steps down on to the beach.Plenty of well kept beach and poolside loungers.

STAFF....

This is one of the best hotel staff I have ever seen,considering we r very frequent travellers,very polite,attentive,efficient and sincere.Most of all they were all genuinely happy,could not spot one miserable one,and this consistency is a credit to the hotel.My very big sincere thank you to all.Please keep it up.I will mention a few names like ARM,CHART,PORN,EAD,ICE,KORN,TICK,PING,PONG. but I cannot remember all so please no disrespect to the rest.They all very absolutely fantastic could not do enough for you.

WIFI...........Available FREE throughout the hotel from room to the beach loungers and of good quality.

There has been a consistent complaints from other reviewers complaining about the noise next door KC hotel,which is no fault of this hotel,but I don't know what the fuss it because it is quite bearable.No marks taken off for this.

All in all if you want a well class,small, personal,authentic village feel well located hotel,located within ten mins.to the airport and 2 mins to all restaurant and shops this is your hotel.We will definitely stay here again if we come to Samui again,well recommended hotel.

Thank you to staff at Buri rasa for making our holiday a memorable one.

Shanti gohil

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShantiGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear ShantiGohil,
Thank you for taking the time reviewing Buri Rasa Samui extensively on this site.
I am very pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Feedback from an experienced traveler like yourself is indeed very much appreciated since it is objective and also covering all areas of our resort.
Please do send me a personal message whenever you wish to return to Koh Samui as I would be delighted to handle your arrangements personally.
Thank you once again and our sincere wishes for the upcoming festive season coupled with continuous good health for the coming year 2014.
Warmest regards,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Attentive staff, good location, nice rooms. Complimentary breakfast had many choices both buffet and hot made to order items. Turn down service includes lighting of mosquito coils and a sweet treat from the restaurant. The noise from construction next door is tolerable since it stops at night and doesn't start too early. What IS annoying though is the circulating cars and the loud speakers announcing"ICE COLD SHOTS THIS SATURDAY" or "THAI BOXING TONIGHT". Overall a great stay, bring ear plugs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KymmieGibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear KymmieGibbler,
Thank you for taking the time reviewing Buri Rasa Samui.
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay despite the occasional noise from the road side at certain times during the day. Unfortunately, this is beyond our control though authorities are aware of this issue since other resorts also face the same problems.
Nevertheless we would welcome the opportunity to invite you back during your next travel and I would be happy to handle your booking personally.
Wishing you best of health in the meantime and a successful 2014 from all of us.
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were a couple traveling in October to Koh Samui for the first time. We spent almost a week there.

First, the pros: Service was excellent and consistently friendly. Whether helping us book snorkeling or making other conceirge-type arrangements, the staff did a great job. The beach was well groomed and the bar service very good. The rooms were spacious and had great bathrooms. Wifi worked well too. The location was also good in that a number of restaurants with various types of food are within walking distance. It's not in the middle of the bar/nighclub district, but we were happy with that. The oddly named "Ninja Crepes" across the street is a delicious Thai place that's much more delicious than the decor might imply.

Then the cons: There was a lot of noise coming from the property immediately to the north of Buri Rasa, which is under construction. There's not anything the staff could have done about the jackhammering and other distractions, but the sounds made it hard to take a mid-afternoon nap. In the evenings the construction stopped there, but thumping bass and techno music from the property immediately to the south went until well after midnight. (We overlapped with the Full Moon so it's possible that this isn't an issue at other times of the month). Nevertheless, that made it harder to get to sleep before 1 or 2am.

Overall it was a great stay and the service was impeccable. We'd gladly return, once we're certain that the construction next door is complete.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandMateya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Chris and Mateya,
Thank you for taking the time posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us despite the noise pollution of the adjacent construction site.
As mentioned before, the completion of that project is due within a couple of months and from then on we would not expect any more disturbances.
If you ever plan to visit Koh Samui and the Buri Rasa Village again, please do contact me directly as it would be my pleasure handling your reservation personally.
Wishing you best of health for the future, I remain
Sincerely,
Bernd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing