We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GAURAV SETHIA : NOTHING EXCEPT EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GAURAV SETHIA : NOTHING EXCEPT EXCELLENT”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

while i booked this property for stay i was quite confident that its going to be a excellent stay because it already had ratings of more than 9.2 / 10
firstly i would really thank the staff for the excellent service they provided.me and my wife being vegetarians could not have the pancakes as it contained egg but the staff managed to prepare an eggless one for us in no time.this will be really memorable.
the rooms were fantastic. it was really different from the usual. it was themed. mine had a private dip pool to relax. nice private garden. fantastic bathroom with a completely different setup keeping the village theme in mind.
direct access to the beach as the hotel opens up to the beach.the jetski experience is a must at the samui waters as the waters are crystal clear and the jetski is a different experience all together.
it felt great to walk along the white sand beaches of koh samui and the breakfast and dinner at this hotel overlooking the blue sea felt great.
every penny spent for this hotel is great and worth it.
for me its a must stay and must recommend hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gauravsethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear gauravsethia,
Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Trip Advisor.
I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was able to fulfill your wishes in no time. Feedback like yours is much appreciated indeed and if you ever plan to return to Koh Samui and the Buri Rasa Village, please do drop me a line as I would be delighted to handle your next reservation personally.
Wishing you best of health for the future, and until we meet again, I remain,
Sincerely,
Bernd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    197
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
270
723
52
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here from 13th-17th October and thought it an excellent place to stay. It is a boutique hotel with 32 rooms set in a beautiful garden-like area. There is an infinitely pool which looks out on to th beach. The Buri Rasa staff are outstanding; so helpful, friendly and engaging. The food is good and it's lovely to have breakfast al fresco overlooking the beach. There is currently a hotel being completed to the left of Buri Rasa and can be a bit noisey when they star work at 0800 but the hotel is due to be finished in December and the noise was not that intrusive. There is a hotel on the right (KC beach club) which plays club music all day which may irriate some people; personally, we did not mind it and after a while tend not to notice anyway. We loved our stay here and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joulescm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Joulescm,
Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, despite the construction and music disturbance form our neighbors. All this will cease to exist soon and whenever you plan your next visit to Koh Samui, please do keep us in mind and send me an email so that I can handle your booking personally.
Wishing you best of health for the future, and until we meet again,
I remain
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

When they invented the word 'paradise' I think they had somewhere like Koh Samui and the Buri Rasa in mind. What an amazing place to stay, everything was perfect. When we arrived we were warmly met by the reception staff and taken to our room where we had a beautiful welcome note written on our bed with twigs and an elephant made from some white towels, also waiting for us was a nice bottle of champagne. We stayed in the 1st floor deluxe room, which was very well set out, had a nice size bathroom with a semi outdoor bath nice big shower and good size vanity. The bed was a nice size but the mattress was a little small but got used to it by the end.

The resort had a nice little bar area near the pool and a great little restaurant. The beach out the front had to be the best spot along the whole beach. We walked along the beach many times checking out the other resorts and I have to say even the big expensive ones had nothing on the Buri Rasa. even the beach lounges looked more comfortable and newer than any of the others.

We read a lot of the reviews about the noise from the building site next door, but I have to say I heard a bit of hammering and sawing every now and then but nothing to bother me. The KC resort next door annoyed me a little with their music pumping out everyday but that has nothing to do with the Buri Rasa.

I have to make a special mention about the staff. They go above and beyond to make your stay as good as it can possibly be. There is nothing better than going to breakfast and having Porn, Ead, Chart, Arm and bugger I can't think of the other ladies name all with massive smiles on their faces wishing you a good morning and asking how you are. After breakfast we head for the sun lounges and before we know it Arm has towels under his arm and following us to our lounges makes sure we are comfy adjusts our chairs moves the umbrella and were are right to go.

We wanted to hire a car and drive around the island, so we asked Ice if she could tell us where to hire from, before we could say anymore she said leave it to me and tI was all done. When the staff knew we were going to drive around the island they were all there helping us out telling us where to go what to see they were so helpful.

If you are looking for a nice relaxing holiday with the most amazing staff I can not recommend any place more highly than the Buri Rasa, we will be staying there again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suthoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear suthoml,
Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Trip Advisor.
I am delighted to learn that you had a great time with us and that all our staff made you feel at home. We are indeed very fortunate to have employees like Arm, Ice, Chart etc. and I will pass on your comments to them on our staff notice board.
Rets assured that we continue to improve our facilities and services and if you ever have a chance to come back, please do send me an email directly so that I can handle all personally.
Thank you once again for a constructive review and all the very best from all of us.
Sincerely,
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killcare, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were fortunate enough to enjoy a 13 night holiday at Buri Rasa towards the end of September 2013. To stay at one resort for that length of time we wanted to make sure it’s comfortable and of reasonably good standard. We looked at properties 3 months prior to our holiday and plenty of reviews here on Trip Advisor mentioned about construction noise and at the same time there were plenty of reviews commenting on the high standard of service provided by staff. We took the gamble and here is our feedback covering the following: PROPERTY, SERVICE, FOOD and NOISE.
PROPERTY – The Buri Rasa is a unique little resort. It offers a very relaxing environment right through from reception to the beachfront area. Some resorts go over the top with Asian décor, but the Buri Rasa has kept it simple. Rooms are of good size. The beds could maybe be a bit bigger but we got use to it in the end. We spent a lot of time at the beachfront area - a simple bar, small pool and an open air dining area to enjoy breakfast and dinner. It’s a private and exclusive affair for guests only – comfortable loungers either on the beach or beneath a huge tree casting shade on a decking area. Upkeep and maintenance of the property is exceptional - the tropical gardens are tended to on a daily basis. The beach is swept and fallen leaves are regularly removed. Compared to other nearby resorts the Buri Rasa definitely has a more aesthetically pleasing environment to relax and enjoy a holiday in.
SERVICE – it is outstanding. Everyone is extremely friendly and respectful towards guests. Rooms are cleaned and serviced at least twice through the day and we noticed a supervisor doing inspections to make sure it is according to standard. A turn down service is also done every evening. Since we spent a lot of time around the pool and beach area – the bar staff and beachside attendants ( ‘Arm’ and ‘Tick’ ) were remarkable – carrying our towels, positioning umbrellas to maximize shade when it became too hot. ‘Arm’ was the ‘weather man’ and one afternoon pre-empted a rain shower. He had all guests under cover before the storm hit the resort. We spoke to other guests about Buri Rasa and one couple who have stayed at the Banana Fan Sea Resort on a previous holiday said they rate the Buri Rasa to be a better choice.
FOOD – Breakfast menu plus buffet with fruits, cereals, breads, pastries, cold meats and yoghurts. Every day a different selection of Asian Food was on offer too. We really enjoyed the snack menu of the bar at lunch time – affordable and of high quality. We also had the BBQ dinner which is hosted every Thursday night – great atmosphere sitting close to the beach and the staff make a lot of effort to create atmosphere for the outdoor dining experience with coloured hurricane lamps. A new activity introduced whilst we were there to keep guests happy was afternoon tea – served from 3.30-5 pm. A spread of sandwiches, fresh fruit and cup cakes together with a self help tea and coffee station.
NOISE – the construction next to Buri Rasa is nearing its final stage as the new hotel is scheduled for completion November 2013. I am very sensitive to noise and did on a few occasions notice grinding sounds. There is so much happening that you get distracted with other noises – waves of the ocean, kids playing, the water pump, jet ski’s – it all blends into one. We noticed construction projects at quite a few places around Koh Samui so there is tinkering and hammering happening everywhere. Noise that did sometimes bother a bit was the KC resort next door playing disco/club music. It starts around midday. Some days the DJ must have been hung over as it started much later.
Our experience at Buri Rasa was definitely a good one and would like to thank all the staff – Ice, Chart, Porn, Korn, Tick, Arm, Ping, Pong and all those who we never got to see working behind-the-scenes to make our stay memorable. It’s definitely a place that we’d like to visit again –hopefully same time next year September 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ForceQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRVSamui, General Manager at Buri Rasa Village Samui, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ForceQ,
Greetings from Buri Rasa Samui and thank you so much for your objective and detailed review. Constructive feedback like yours is certainly more than appreciated, not because your stay was an extremely positive one, but because you took your valuable time to write this extended comment. All areas mentioned by you are indeed fact and as we do continue to improve our facilities and services on an ongoing basis. I am very pleased that you have pointed out our employees for being helpful, caring and professional; all staff mentioned are indeed an asset to this resort and together with many more behind the scene, they are the reason why we are successful. I am also delighted that you pointed out our complimentary afternoon tea for all our guests, small things DO make a difference, and we will continue to offer all our guests a unique experience when staying with us. Please do let me insist that you contact me directly for your planned stay in September 2014 as I would like to handle your booking personally. Wishing you best of health and success until we meet again, I remain,
Sincerely
Bernd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What an amazing place to stay while on our first trip to samui! Because of the amazing staff it is a trip that we will always remember! We felt like VIP guests from the minute we checked in and the entire staff from reception, to house keeping, to the pool guys, restaurant and wait staff were super friendly and very accommodating!
The little construction noise was not an issue and the club next doors music did not bother us at all as it wasn't pumping 24/7 and certainly not late into the night.
The beach was beautiful, the food delicious and the mojitos were the best I had on the island...and I sampled a few!
We will definitely stay here again... Maybe our tenth wedding anniversary!
Thanks for the hospitality!
Alicia and James russell

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Buri Rasa ticks all the boxes! The hospitality and service in this wonderful boutique hotel, is absolutely brilliant. The staff are friendly, engaging and truly delightful. They go out of their way to provide the best service and the little touches that really make a difference, are rarely found in hotels these days. We could not fault this hotel. The food is exceptional - we spent many nights dining at The Beach Club, every meal beautifully presented, fresh and innovative. The rooms are spacious, traditional and immaculate. We believe the best location in Chaweng - just on the edge of all the action, situated on a perfect part of the beach. As soon as you approach the sunlounges, the staff appear, spreading your fresh towel out and adjusting the umbrella to your liking, food and drink service too - just heaven! The pool is unique and serene. Spending 10 days there we felt relaxed and recharged! Well done Buri Rasa!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crackers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Burirasa exceeded our expectations. We had read reviews referring to construction noise and this did not present any problems at all to us. The hotel is boutique with only 33 rooms and the service was the best I have experienced in Asia. Every staff member was cordial, professional and friendly without being obtrusive. They learned our favourite drinks and meals and by the second day of our stay, all of our preferences had been noted and we were served these with complete gentility and grace. The rooms were quiet, immaculate and peaceful, our beach chairs reserved for us everyday, and the restaurant food was delicious and good value. The hotel is on the best section of the beach and has great shade provided by trees if you need to get out of the sun. We will absolutely recommend this outstanding resort to others and will return to Burirasa as a preference in Chaweng Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.6 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
0.9 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Property: Buri Rasa Village Samui
Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing